rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

2004 survey

December 22, 2004 - 1:48 pm

I think I have become addicted to updating. Witness the following...

Daven and Pete and Hwaaah posted this, so I decided to be a good little lemming as well (and thanks to Hwaaah for that image)...

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
I went to Mexico and on a cruise of the western Carribean!! And I worked three different jobs that will all be on the same W2!!

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I don't make real ones any more, just easy ones, like "I promise to overeat during the holidays and never go to church." Then I'm good to go.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Tim and Marcy had Amber, Rachel and Patrick had Alex, and I am also waiting for Lillian Mae and the little girl my friend Kathleen is cooking.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Not this year.

5. What countries did you visit?
Mexico!! And there will be many in 2005, so I will have to remember to redo this.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
A baby, or at least one on the way...

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
January 25th was both the 2nd anniversary of Andy leaving us and the first day of my hineymoon cruise. Eerie. July 17th Amber and Neil got married on what would have been my 5 year anniversary with Andy. And Decmber 5th, my one year wedding anniversary with Noah. April 18th I quit smoking.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I have done three different jobs and done well at all of them. I got throught a year of school. I wad maid of honor twice. Oh! I quit smoking!!

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not getting straight A's. I'm serious, so don't laugh.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
No more than usual, I don't think. Maybe emotionally. Hee hee.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Ceramc sun and moons in Mexico, as well a super cool stone turtle. Noah's Christmas presents kick a lot of butt, but I can't mention them here yet.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Noah, of course, is at the top of the list. He's pretty much perfect all the time.
Jaime, Robert, Kellie, Amber, J.E., Steve, Liisa, Dave, ona and on and on...all the friends who love me and stay my friends even when I don't deserve it.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Bush, and all the people that voted for him, and everyone who thinks they have the right to make any decision for another human being.

14. Where did most of your money go?
I have no idea. Ask Noah.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
What did I not get excited about??
I got excited about my honeymoon, trip to Disney, buying our tickets to Europe, Christmas, Halloween, birthdays, meeting baby Amber, going to the dentisit last week, quitting smoking, trying new jobs, doing well in school, late nights up with Noah, board game nights with friends...I'll just stop now.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
The Jason Mraz song that has the line, "I like your style, crazy pound-pup!"
The whole Marron 5 album.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? just as happy, I'll say. Last year this time I was a newlywed, and now I'm still super giddy!
ii. thinner or fatter? pleading the 5th.
iii. richer or poorer? probably about the same.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Spending time with Noah, and less working and studying. Someday....

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
working and studying.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
Noah and I are flying to the Cape on Christmas morning!! First time with my family on Christams day in six years!!

**What happened to 21? I will make up a question: What concerts did you see in 2004?
Counting Crows, Prince
Theater shows: A Christmas Carol. Romeo and Juliet
Comedians: Bill Cosby, Rex Harrison

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Everyday.

23. How many one-night stands?
None.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Gilmore Girls, One Tree Hill, Desperate Housewives, the Apprentice, Joey, Will and Grace, and House. That's all the t.v. I watch.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
terrible question.

26. What was the best book you read?
I hate this question. Did I read DaVinci Code in 2004, or was it last year? Angels and Demons. Reread Time Enough for Love. Naked and Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris. Too many to list.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Maroon 5. I love them.

28. What did you want and get?
Tickets to Germany in May.
I must have gotten everything I wanted...

29. What did you want and not get?
...because I can't remember pining for anything.

30. Did you make any new friends this year?
Alex and Amber babies
Bill

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 27 and I went to play art-inspired mini-golf, had lu8nch at out favorite Italian place.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Bush not winning. Uggh.
(I'm just going to say amen to that and move on.)

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
non-existent. I wear clothes because I have too. think Scrubs.

34. What kept you sane?
Noah.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Julia Roberts, as always. And Matt Damon.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Isn't it obvious??

37. Who did you miss?
All my friends and family that weren't in the city every day.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
I have to say baby Amber!

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
I need more down time with my husband than I get.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year?
"And I want to thank you
for giving me the best day
of my life,
and oh, just to be with you
is giveing me the best day of my life..."
Dido

That was fun!

Word Of The Day: question

Any Music On? no

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 4

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!