rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

another stolen survey

December 31, 2004 - 11:03 am

******SIMPLE QUESTIONS*******

1. NAME: Amanda Mae (Miltenberger, Bright) Shepard
2. Nickname: Mazie (my mom calls me that), Mandi, Angel, Bunny, Peaches (the last three from Noah), Mandarin, Bubba...there's a lot.
3. EYES: sometimes blue, sometimes green, sometimes gray, whatever you call that.
4. HEIGHT: 5'6"
5. HAIR: short and brown and boring
6. SIBLINGS: Doreen, Jackie, Terri and Robert by blood, Brad, Alan, Gil, Harry, Karen, Tim and Marcy by law and similar ideas, and all the Taus by sentimentality.
7. DO YOU LIKE TO SING IN THE SHOWER? Yes! Especially if no one is home. I have a waterproof radio that hangs in there.
8. DO YOU LIKE TO SING IN THE TOILET? Huh? I can't fit in there!!
9. BIRTHDATE: July 8.
10. SIGN: Cancer.
11. CHINESE ZODIAC SIGN: Snake. Hisss.
12. LOST (NON-EQUATORIAL) ZODIAC SIGN: The Ship, apparently, which seems cool.
13. RIGHTY OR LEFTY: Righty.
14. WHAT DO YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP? Love, loyalty, respect, comfort, peace, room to grow, and everything else I have now with Noah.
15. HAVE YOU EVER CHEATED?: Not on Noah.
16. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN CHEATED UPON? I don't think so, but I guess you never know.
17. DO YOU HAVE A CAR?: Yep!
18. WHAT KIND [OF] CAR [DO] YOU HAVE?WANT? A black Plymouth Neon, espresso edition, so it has white tire rims, a white racing stripe, and a spoiler. Cute!!

******FAVORITE QUESTIONS*******

19. MOVIE: Casablanca, When Harry Met Sally, Forrest Gump, Fight Club, What About Bob, Bring It On, Office Space, The Big Chill, Moulin Rouge, Godfather...I'll stop there.
20. BANDS AND SINGERS: Queen, Counting Crows, Indigo Girls, Matchbox 20, Maroon 5, Ani DiFranco, Tori Amos, Jason Mraz, Ozzy, Annie Lennox
21. SONGS: Anything by the above...others too numerous to write down.
22. TV SHOWS: Gilmore Girls, House, One Tree Hill, The Apprentice, Joey, Desperate Housewives, Friends and Sex and the City and Queer as Folk.
23. ACTOR: Tom Hanks, Denzel Washington, Anthony Hopkins, Brad Pitt
24. ACTRESS: Julia Roberts, Renee Zellwegger, Sarah Jessica Parker
25. FOOD: Anything involving pasta and marinara, basically. I'm the Dave Lister of pasta.
26. NUMBER: 8, 3, any hyperbole number as in 3,000,000.
27. CARTOON: Alice in Wonderland, Lion King, Space Ghost
28. DISNEY CHARACTER: Mickey. I can't help it. And the Beast is the best looking prince.
29. COLOR: Green.

*******LOVE LIFE ETC*******

30. DO YOU PLAN ON HAVING CHILDREN? YES!
31. DO YOU WANT TO GET MARRIED? I am, happily.
32. HOW OLD DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU HAVE YOUR FIRST CHILD? Hopefully no older than 30.
33. HOW OLD DO YOU WANNA BE WHEN YOU GET MARRIED? 22 was good, as well as 26.
34. WOULD YOU HAVE KIDS BEFORE MARRIAGE? I didn't, but I would have.
35. DO YOU HAVE A BF/GF? Many, of course.
36. WOULD YOU HAVE PREMARITAL SEX? I did...a lot of it.
37. DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH? Many of those as well.

*****EITHER-OR (PICK WHICH ONE YOU PREFER)**********

38. MUSIC/TV: Music.
39. GUYS/GIRLS: guys are nicer to be friends with, girls are nicer to look at.
40. GREEN/BLUE: green
41. PINK/PURPLE: pink (only recently)
42. SUMMER/WINTER: spring
43. NIGHT/DAY: night, after sleeping late
44. HANGIN OUT OR CHILLIN: how are they different, fundamentally?
45. DOPEY/FUNNY: funny

*******ALL ABOUT YOU*******

46. WEIRD SAYING YOU HAVE: According to Bill, my office partner, I say things are "retarded" a lot. I also say "whatever," "back up the truck," and "tummies are secret." that's my favorite.
47. WHAT SCHOOL DO YOU GO TO? College of St. Catherine, Minneapolis
48. HAVE YOU EVER TAKEN ?: Taken what? Prbably yes, but maybe not.
49. WHAT'S A MAJOR TURN-ON FOR YOU?: Confidence, a cute tummy, and long eyelashes. Noah, basically.
50. HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO ON A FIRST DATE? Ask Noah.
51. HAS YOUR HEART EVER BEEN TRUELY BROKEN: Yes.

*****WHICH FRIEND FITS THIS DESCRIPTIONS?********
*BLONDE: Cassie, Liisa
*NICEST: Noah
*FUNNIEST/HAPPIEST/LOUDEST: Jaime
*STRANGEST: J.E.
*MOST CARING : Jaime
*TALLEST: Noah
*SMARTEST: Dave
*BEST PERSONALITY: all of them
*BEST ALL-AROUND PERSON: Noah, obviously
52. PEOPLE YOU ARE OPEN WITH AND TRUST THE MOST: Noah, Liisa
53. WHO DO YOU TRUST THE LEAST?: why would a friend be onthis list?
54. IS IT RIGHT TO FLIRT IF YOU HAVE A BF/GF? sure, why not?
55. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU CRIED OR GOT TEARY ABOUT? My sister telling me that my neice said I was getting to be less a friend and more a mother figure.
56. WHATS SOMETHING ABOUT BOYS/GIRLS THAT YOU JUST DONT GET? I don't get people in general...it's not a gender thing.
57. ARE YOU HAPPY? Definitely.
58. WHY? I wake up each morning, I am healthy and loved and supported and have an infinite number of opportunities.
59. WHAT'S AN OBJECT YOU CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT? a book.
60: GOLD OR SILVER? Silver.
61: WOOD OR PLASTIC? Wood, I guess. What am I using it for?
62. DIAMOND OR PEARL? Diamond sales fund weapons in Africa. Pearls are okay, I guess.
63.SUNSET OR SUNRISE?: Sunset, unless I haven't gone to bed yet.
64. HAVE YOU EVER GONE SKINNY-DIPPING? Yes, once in high school.
65. DO YOU SLEEP WITH STUFFED ANIMALS? Just one 6'10" teddy bear.
66. DO YOU HAVE ANY PIERCINGS? My ears have been pierced since I was five. Two extra ear holes have closed up, but the originals remain.
67. DO YOU HAVE ANY TATTOO'S? No, and none to come. Too easy to get diseases.
68. WHAT SONG ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Piggies, by the Beatles.
69. NUMBER? 8, plus.
70. WHERE WOULD YOU WANT TO GO ON YOUR HONEYMOON? I went on a western caribbean cruise, and it was awesome!!
71. WHO DO YOU WANT TO SPEND THE REST OF YOUR LIFE WITH? Noah, and our yet-to-be-born children
72. WHAT'S THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX? I have no idea.
73. FAVORITE SPORT? Volleyball to play, baseball to watch in person, basketball to watch on t.v., although football is growing on me too.
74. WHAT'S THE NEXT DVD YOU'RE GOING TO GET? Gilmore Girls, season 2.
75. WHAT'S THE NEXT CD YOU'RE GONNA GET? I want Christinea Aguilera
76. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS OR GLASSES? Purple glasses. long story...
77. WHAT'S THE BEST ADVICE GIVEN TO YOU? "Your brain is not a hrd drive...it does not have limited space..."
78. HAVE YOU EVER WON ANY SPECIAL AWARDS? Yeah, in college
79. WHAT ARE YOUR FUTURE GOALS? Finish school, be an awesome nurse, have kids, write a book, see what else comes along.
80. WORST SICKNESS YOU EVER HAD? I don't get sick very often...probably the GI flu I got from work a few years ago.
81. DO YOU LIKE FUNNY OR SCARY MOVIES BETTER? funny, defintely. I loke some scary movies, but mostly I'm a wimp.
82. ON THE PHONE OR IN PERSON? mostly, I like the phone
83. HUGS OR KISSES? Hugs, unless you're special.
84. WHAT SONG SEEMS TO REFLECT YOU THE MOST? �Pick Yer Nose" by Ani DiFranco
85. IF YOU DIED TOMORROW- WHO WOULD YOU LEAVE EVERYTHING TO?: Noah, and he can split things with my family and Andy's family.
86. DO YOU HAVE ANY ENEMIES? I don't think so.
87. WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST FEAR? failure.
88. WOULD YOU RATHER BE RICH OR FAMOUS?rich, I guess
89. WHAT TIME IS IT IN ALBANIE RIGHT NOW?: It's spelled Albany, unless there's another one, and it's 1:10 pm.
90. IF YOU HAD 24 HOURS LEFT TO LIVE, WHO WOULD YOU SPEND THAT WITH?: Noah, and my mom.
91.HAVE YOU MET SANTA?: only in passing
92. IF E.T. KNOCKED ON YOUR DOOR HOLDING UP A PEACE SIGN ASKING TO USE YOUR PHONE WHAT WOULD YOU DO? let him in of course.
93. WHAT IS YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS? yeah, right.
94. YOUR WEBSITE ADDRESS? You're here.
95. MESSENGER HANDLES? none
96. ARE YOU AN ALCOHOLIC? No.
97. WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?: I stole it from Vin.
98. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THAT PERSON?: I think she's adorable and about to be a great mom.
99. IF YOU HAD TO BE STUCK IN A ROOM WITH ONE PERSON WHO WOULD IT BE?: Noah. All others would be killed, eventually.
100. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK!!: Sure!

Word Of The Day: survey, again

Any Music On? Beatles

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 3 work sucks, but almost done...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!