rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

someone stole my shit!

2003-11-29 - 9:14 p.m.

So my friggin wallet got stolen!!! I am getting married in six days, and then I will be flying the next day, and I have no picture ID. Not that I need one, it's possible to get on a plane without one, but it woud be a dman lot easier if someone had not stolen all my shit!! Wells Fargo (and pay attention here, because this is the first, and possibly the last time that something positive about that bank will come out of my mouth) was really on the ball. They used my ATM card once and my Visa once, then there was a block on both by the time they tried to use them again. What the hell does someone spend 67 dollars and change on at Super America?!?!?!? And the other charge and attempted charges were at KMart and Best Buy. These little thugs obviously have taste. What the hell??

And it's bizarre, really, because the last time Noah and I went to the Cape, I got ina car accident two days before we left. Shoud I be paying attention here?

Sarah, you said you were a dork for returning that card, but in all truth, the gods, and I, and the person who owns that card, bless you repeatedly and revel in your dorkiness. Why couldn't a dork have gotten my wallet?

At least I got cash at the ATM last night, so I have something to live on in the 7-10 days it will take to get new cards.

And this came on the heels of Noah having to pay $55 to fix a part in his car that was broken and leaking oil and almost had us run dry on the way home from Wausau last night. We have had a hell of a couple of days.

On the upside, Andy's parents really like NOah, and we had a good time spending the day with them yesterday. And he met Grandma, which is cool. And for anyone who hasn't heard me about this yet...this is the coolest thing in the world...I mean, marrying Noah is the best possible thing...but if anything could make it better...can anyone say, "Amanda has her own personal guardian angel?.....

ANDY'S DAD IS GOING TO WALK ME DOWN THE AISLE!!!!

Isn't that the most amazing thing? So yeah, except for the loss of identity and funds issue, life is good. Hee hee.

Word Of The Day: thugs

Any Music On? no

Rating Of The Day (1-5): well, it was about a 4, then quickly became a 2 with a call from the bank

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!