rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

sorry

2003-11-18 - 3:01 p.m.

So I am getting married in seventeen days. That is so highly bizarre. It' amazing, but VERY weird, you know?

I apologize to anyone who feels that they weren't properly invited. You're right, I should have done things differently, but I have always been really bad at the whole etiquette thing. And the thing is, the original plan to elope was based on the idea that neither Noah nor I was interested in going through all the stress, emotional and financial, that planning a big, traditional wedding can put you under. But then we decided that we did want to share it with people we love, so we planned a ceremony here in Minnesota, and a reception on the Cape. But after we started making plans, I started thinking about all my Ripon/Tau/College friends, and it seemes like I could not figure out what to do...I want you all there, but I want to keep it small and informal, and I planned the ceremony for a Friday night, which I know automatically makes it difficult for a lot of people. So I'm not going to list any names or anything, I'm just going to say that the people who love men and know that I love them, are absolutely invited to come to the cities and be at my wedding, and I would be honored to have you all there. I apologize again for handling it badly.

Thanks for all the congratulations!!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!