rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

the boutique

2003-03-31 - 2:59 p.m.

I'm on the verge of adding tons of stuff to my diary here. I have all sorts of stuff lined up, and buttons already created and uploaded, waiting to be connected. Now I just have to finish all the craziness. And make some decisions about how to set it all up. It's fun learning how to do all this stuff. And of course I'm living under the delusion that people will really read all of this and care about my layout and my links and all the other hoopla. But even if they don't, I'll have fun doing it. I only went gold a few weeks ago, and it's already paid for itself in pure amusement value.

If Andrew ever actually came and read this, the next part will freak him out. I had a dream that I was talking to this guy who I suppose was some sort of computer god and I asked if there were any pictures of Andrew on the net, I guess because I have always wondered what he looks like. And he found me all these internet movie-type things that Andrew had starred in. Weird. Maybe I spend too much time on line.

I have a ton of things going on mi my head today. I think it's a Monday thing. Like I spend my weekend goffing off and then I remember on Monday morning all the things I want to get done, and I freak out. It'll all be okay, I know, but it's annoying in the between time.

I have a lot of things I want to say about Andy, but I don't know if now is the time. I've just been thinking about things and some different things popped into my head, and I do feel the need to record them. But I don't know if I'm in the proper mood for that particular discussion right now.

A question to the Taus: Do you ever feel like you have so many friends that you can't possibly keep in touch with them all? I mean, as a group we share the good fortune of having a lot of friends. But I want to know if I'm the only one who gets stressed out by the thought that I can't keep up with all them. It really drives me nuts sometimes.

Pete really needs an understudy. Can you believe how much he does for all of us?!? How does he pull it all off?

Props to my homie, Ken, by the way, for his first push into the professional world.

My mind id all over the place today. And you, poor reader, if, in fact, you exist, are at my mercy. Wow! That was a lot of commas. That's my major blind spot. It's a pretty big one for someone with a degree in English. Noah said the other day that if he didn't know me and talked to me for even an hour, he would guess that I majored in English. I thought maybe it was because I correct him all the time. He said it was more than that. I try not to do that correcting thing, but I can't help it.

Yesterday we had a shopping spree at Super Target. Fun stuff!! I mean, where else cab you go grocery shopping and clothes shopping all in one fell swoop. Okay there's Satan's World. Ooopps! I mean, WalMart. But I hate that place. And I'm not into malls, and forty-stop shopping. I think Super Target is my new favorite place.

God, I sound like such a pathetic consumerist.

Tonight I am going to get some homework done. For real this time. I skipped both my classes last week. It was Noah's spring break and I have A averages in both classes and hadn't missed any met, so I went for it. But now I have to bust a little ass to catch back up and be chill again. I mean, not in real terms. In real terms, I have never had two easier classes in my life. But if I want to keep trouncing everyone in my classes as badly as I have so far, I should at least read the chapters before class this week. I can't wait to go to a real school.

Okay, randomness done now. Time to go home.

Word Of The Day: Random

Any Music On? John Lennon

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 4.7

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!