rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

crazy schedule

2003-04-14 - 3:00 p.m.

Sometimes I really wonder about myself. Through a bizarre set of circumstances, a set of almost impenetrable guidelines, and a desire for normality (whatever that means) at all costs, I have managed to set myself up for seventeen working days in a row, no day off. Today is day six. My next day off will be the April 26th, the wonderful day of formal. I'm excited about that, but after seventeen days of working and then a weekend in Ripon, I'm going to need life-support, never mind a day off.

But, on the good side, I am a nursing assisstant now. A few more days of training and I'll be on my own. I was super lucky and got the easiest, most independent floor in the place. After a while of working there I'll probably ask if I can switch to a floor that will actually give me some experience, but for now it's a good place to start. All my residents are really sweet, and super neat people.

I've been to a basketball game and a baseball game in the last week, and another baseball game is planned for tomorrow night. I'm suddenly really into this sports thing. Weird, but cool.

Noah and I have been having so much fun lately. I'm so excited that the weather is warm again, and it's possible to play outside. I was reading outside on my lunch break today, and I love that feeling!

You'd think that after not writing for a while, I'd have more to say.

Word Of The Day: control (as in, trying to keep it)

Any Music On? I'm so excited, I just can't hide it

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 4

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!