rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

almost gold

2003-02-27 - 10:17 a.m.

So I got to work early this morning, and now it's twenty after ten and I have done almost everything I have to do today. So I was playing Jeopardy online for a while, and I got bored with that. Then I hopped on to diaryland and I remembered that I have been wanting to buy a gold membership for a while now, but I was waiting until I could do it and not really notice a missing thirty bucks. And last week all my taxes came in, so now is the time. So now I am a goldmember, just like Mike Meyers, but you can't tell yet because it's still being processed. Yay! I'm excited!

In other news...

Next week I will be all alone in happy CSR land, because Norm will be on vacation and DeVonne is not yet back from surgery. Dean has told me he will help, but he doesn't really know how to do everything, so that may or may not end up being helpful. I'm a little scared about it, but I think I can handle. I know how to do all the routine stuff, I just hope no really crazy thing will happen. And it's pretty good time, because I have my one year review scheduled for today, and if Dean has in mind that I, a part-timer, am about to do the job of two fulltimers and myself for a whole week, then maybe I'll get a fatty raise. Who knows?

Jaime and I are going to the Mall of America today to meet the guy who plays Emmett on Queer As Folk. Fun! I just happen to not have class tonight, so that's pretty neat.

I am wearing a tie today. Every once in a while I wear a skirt to work and all the guys freak out because 1. I work on Central Supply, so on most days it's not really practical. I have to wait for a slow supply day. And 2. I think they forget I'm a girl sometimes. So then I wear a skirt and they get all flirty and make funny comments. Then the other night I was teasing Noah that I would wear a tie to work and he seemed to think I would get even more flirting if I did that, so I wanted to find out. People have made comments, and they say I look nice, but it seemd more respectful and less leering than the skirt thing. Interesting. Maybe I'll write to cosmo on this issue. KIDDING!

Guess that about wraps it up!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!