rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

HAPPY!

2003-02-17 - 11:40 a.m.

So yesterday was my anniversary...one year with Noah, and Friday was Valentine's Day, of course, so between those two things and the fact that Noah is just amazing every day anyway...I had an incredible weekend!!

V-Day was mine to plan. So I planned a stereotypical cheesy teenage date. We went out for pizza, then to St. Paul Corner Drug, which has an old fashioned soda shop. It's so cute in there! We shared a chocolate soda, two straws. Then we went to the high school basketball game. The Roseville team is really funny, terrible record, but Friday night they were playing Forest Lake High School, which is where Noah went, and where he played basketball. So that was really fun. We were rooting for different teams, which is always more fun. And the cheerleaders (for Forest Lake, because there were only three for Roseville and they disappeared after the first half) were just hilarious. And the Roseville Raiders mascot, some kind of wolf, was dancing around the gym, acting like a total freak. It was super fun. So we came home and exchanged presents. I got him a giant stuffed monkey and some bumblebee boxer shorts, because it's one of my nicknames for him. :) I had also sent ballons to him at work, which I was thinking the other guys would make fun of him for, but he said they seemed jealous. I told him at the end of the night that he should go to work the next day and tell them that his girlfriend took him to a basketball game on Valentine's Day, and then they'd be really jealous! :) And he gave me Sweet Home Alabama on DVD, and a really sweet leather-bound copy of Gray's Anatomy. So cool!

On Saturday Jaime came over during the day and hung out with me while I finished working on Noah's anniversary present. Oh! First I talked to Jake on the phone for like two hours and that was really cool. I love talking to him, and I have been missing him so much lately. So then Jaime and I hung out and talked and watched Center Stage. I love that movie. Then Noah came home and the three of us watched Sweet Home Alabama. A good time was had by all.

Sunday was our anniversary and Noah had a secret plan that I have been waiting months to find out about. He wouldn't tell me anything even that morning, he just told me what to wear and we left. We ended up going for a lunch ride on the Minnesota Zephyr. For those who don't know, it's a train ride along the St. Croix, they serve a five course meal, you can walk around the train, look out the windows to see the best scenery, and they have singers that walk through the cars. So much fun!! They took a picture of us that we bought, and they gave the women roses. Our waitress was super fun...she was telling us about the train, and the different cars, and she said that if there wasn't anybody in the smoking car it was a good place to make out. Hee hee. So yeah, Noah was perfect again. I had an amazing time!

On the way home we drove by Blockbuster and saw a sign that said 9.99 for all previously viewed DVDs. Since we have an obsession, we had to stop. We got 8 new DVDs, which is just wrong. But it was fun. So then we cuddled in last night and watched Devil's Advocate. I love that movie. All in all, an OUTSTANDING weekend. I'm still smiling.

And about my last entry. I apologize for venting before trying to cool myself down. I don't care anymore. I'm ignoring everything about that situation, starting now. I'm too happy, things are going too well, to let all that shit get to me. Bring on the rain.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!