rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

the meeting

2003-01-27 - 9:18 a.m.

Well, it happened. Noah went with me to Andy's parents house, and we all survived. I haven't talked to them yet, but I think they liked him. It was a little tense...Noah and I were definitely making an effort to not touch as much and things like that, so we freaked out when we finally left. But he made dad laugh a lot, and was really polite and all that. The Martoranos came over for dinner, and they asked him a lot of questions and stuff, so it all seemed to go pretty well. A couple of times I almost started crying. Andy looked exactly like his dad, so sometimes his facial expressions and stuff catch me off guard. But we all did well. We certainly talked about him a lot, but in good ways, which I liked.

On the way there (actually, starting the night before) and on the way back, that was pretty intense. I had a lot to think about and I was trying not to cry and then I did anyway, a bunch of times, and Noah and I talked a lot about all of it. He is so perfect, I can barely believe that he is real. I'm really glad that I have him to talk to, and to share my life with. I know that he never feels weird about me talking about Andy or feeling sad, and that makes it easier to not have really sad moments, if that makes sense. It probably doesn't. Anyway, I likved through the weekend, and I feel good.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!