rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

almost the day

2003-01-24 - 2:12 p.m.

This has been a really tough week. Work has been crazy because DeVonne is having surgery today, which is sad. She'll be out for four to five weeks, and in the meantime I'll be working full time hours. That rocks and all, because I need the money. And because if I do a good job, maybe an opportunity will come up or something. But it gets weirder. Norm has planned a vacation for the first week of March. This means that if DeVonne is not back by then, (and nobody seems to think that she will be) I'll be alone in the office for a week. Our boss, Dean, has said that he would come down and help out, which would be cool, but it's still a lot of work. So over the next couple of weeks, Norm has to train me to do pretty much everything around here. What fun.

Noah got a job tutoring through Huntington Learning Center, and he got his substitute teaching license, which rocks. So he is finally getting his foot in the door of something other than sales. He had to do a lot of running around, and jump through a lot of hoops to get this stuff done, so I am really proud of him. He's still going to do some days at Radio Shack, so he can be insured. And he starts school next month, I started two weeks ago, so between the two of us we have CRAZY schedules.

Wednesday was his parents' 25th anniversary. I think that is so awesome. We are celebrating tonight by making them dinner at their house. It will be fun, and hopefully relaxing.

And all this craziness on top of the obvious, which has been slowly driving me nuts, although I have been trying to avoid thinking about it. Tomorrow is one year since Andy died. I can't even believe. I have been thinking a lot, between yesterday when I told Noah about it and today, about how all my friends were really there for me that day...that whole four months of craziness. I love you all. It makes me cry just to think about it.

I can picture everyone camped at the hospital that weekend. Rico coming over as soon as I called. Everyone there to see Andy and help me out. And I needed it. If you all hadn't been there, I don't know what I would have done. My friends took charge of me when I lost control, and I somehow got my things together and got to Ripon. I barely remember my first few days there. But I do remember feeling safe. And loved. That's pretty intense, considering that I had just lost the one person who had always made me feel those things the most. I know a lot of people thought, at the time, that being in Ripon might not be good for me. But I didn't "get trapped," or whatever. I think it was the best thing for me then, and I am forever grateful to Jake for suggesting it. If it weren't for him, I probably would have been on a plane back to Cape Cod that weekend, and things would certainly be different for me now. I was thinking of writing out a big long list of names of people I should thank, but I suck and so would probably forget at least one and piss someone off. You know who you are...you all know I would not have lived through it without you, literally. Thank you for everything.

Tomorrow, of all days, Noah is going to meet Andy's parents. They invited him, so kudos to them. I hope it will go well. I miss him, but I want to be able to live my life. I need them to be involved, so I need them to adjust to things as they are. I think they will.

So, tomorrow's going to suck. Thanks to everyone who has called or written so far. I'll make it. If I made it last year, I can make it now.

Andy, I think about you every day. Especially when I'm really happy. I hope you are happy, wherever you are, and I hope you never stop watching over me. I need a guardian angel, and I can't think of anyone who could do a better job. I love you. And I am trying to let mom and dad love me. I hope I'm living up.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!