rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Christmas Part I

2002-12-26 - 6:37 p.m.

Christmas is over, which is really weird. It took forever getting here, and then it was over so quickly. But it was really awesome, with some crazy moments, but overall really great.

On Saturday I went to Wausau to see Andy's parents. Jaime came with me, which was a good idea on a lot of levels. It was fun to see them; we wenot out to lunch and we exchanged presents, which was fun, and played some games. And best of all, we talked about Andy, mentioned in all sorts of stories, and nobody cried and it didn't turn into a scene. It felt good to be able to remember him and not have it get to that level.

When I got back to town, Noah and I went to Dan and Laurie's apartment to hang with them and J.E., exchange presents, play games and watch a movie. It was fun, definitely better than I usually like it when we're with them. I don't know about the whole thing. I want to like them because they are his friends. And really I do like Dan, but Laurie just drives me nuts. And I don't like the lifestyle they have...they have big let's-act-like-we're-sixteen-and-get-drunk-because-we-have-nothing-better-to-do parties. I did that in college. I'm twenty-five now, and over it, you know?

Anyway, we saw them all again on Sunday, plus Jaime and Steve, and we went to see The Two Towers, which I already talked about.

On Christmas Eve, we both had to work, and Noah didn't get out until after five, which kind of sucked, but it was okay. So then we headed out to his parents house. We had so much fun. His mom made an awesome dinner and we were so relaxed and comfortable.

You know, I really want to write more and finish this, but I'm not in the mood. More tomorrow.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!