rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Lizard Man! (and other stuff...long!)

2002-12-17 - 4:01 p.m.

Ana is so cool for finding the "Which Endless are you?" quiz! I was all excited to go there and find out. Okay, so first I went through and I got...

Dream%2C%20the%20third%20of%20The%20Endless%2C%20you%20are%20in%20charge%20of%20the%20Dreaming%2C%20all%20imagination%20and%20creativity%2C%20everyone%20knows%20your%20beautiful%20realm%2C%20but%20none%20truly%20understand%20it.%20You%20are%20dark%20and%2
Which Endless are you?

brought to you by Quizilla Dream, the third of The Endless, you are in charge of the Dreaming, all imagination and creativity, everyone knows your beautiful realm, but none truly understand it. You are dark and brooding, creative, and spend a lot of time by yourself, just thinking. You are almost as serious as Destiny, but not quite. Everyone is enchanted by you, but you keep them all at a distance, even when you shouldn't.

And that is really super cool...

But there were two answers that I could have just as easily put two different answers for. The rest were obvious, but the questions of what I do in my free time and what I do if someone hurt me had two equal answers each. So I went back and changed those two, and then I got...

Death%2C%20the%20second%20of%20The%20Endless%2C%20you%20are%20responsible%20for%20ending%20all%20lives%20and%20taking%20them%20to%20your%20realm%2C%20from%20which%20no%20one%20ever%20returns.%20You%20are%20bright%2C%20positive%2C%20happy%2C%20optimistic%2
Which Endless are you?

brought to you by Quizilla Death, the second of The Endless, you are responsible for ending all lives and taking them to your realm, from which no one ever returns. You are bright, positive, happy, optimistic and enjoy everything about life, but that does not mean your silly or stupid. You can lay the smack down when you have to! Everyone loves you, and they don't know why.

And that's damn cool too! So go me. I think Death is more fitting, overall. But Dream works too, like the way a rising sign compliments your primary astrological sign. Hee hee!

So to anyone who has not seen Austin Powers 3, RENT IT!! It cracked me up. I think it's my favorite of the three. The part where he's talking to his dad and they decide to speak in "English English" is my favorite. I want to start talking like that all the time.

I had my finals last night. I think I did well on both of them, which is good. And I also did some extra credit for both of them, just in case. I definitely got an A in Chemistry, but I might have to suffer with a B in Biology. It sucks, but it's still good enough to pass the prereq.

Noah finally met Melissa last night. He said she's "pretty." I don't like that word. I think she's radiant. We had an interesting conversation about different words to describe different woman's looks. Of course his first answer to which word I was (the choices were: pretty, beautiful, radiant, sexy and cute) was to say that I was all of them. But I said he had to pick one and he picked radiant. I can definitely live with that. I said he is beautiful, even though I know most people don't like using that word for men, but I think that's silly, because he is. Then I said a better word for him would be stunning. Yeah.

We also had a really intensely cool conversation about art last night. And then about different people's different priorities when it comes to free time activities. Good stuff.

Okay, I read this article about a guy who is turning himself into lizard man. He has scales tattooed (sp?) all over his body, still working on filling them all in with green. He got plastic surgeons to put a bony ridge in his forehead and fork his tongue. He trims his nails like claws, and he's even thinking about getting a tail attached. He's a philosopher, by the way (we're such a fun group) and he said that the world is the laboratory for this experiment he's conducting. He said he can tell a lot more about a person by the way they react to him then they can by looking at him. I concur. I just think it's really neat because so often the problem with learning certain things in philosophy (or science, or psycholgy, or whatever) is that you'd have to devote a whole human life or purposely screw up a child or something in order to get the data you're looking for. And no one is really ever willing to do that. But this guy is! I think it's neat.

Shiva, I think it should maybe be a query, rather than a trouble.

I'm probably going to see Andy's parents this Saturday. It's all intense right now, but it needs to be done. I don't know if I already wrote in here about the pictures. I'll have to check before I get redundant.

The 12th, Thursday, was the day I got the standing hug. That was a good day, and I thought of him all day long on the anniversary, with a smile on my face.

Wow! This is way too long!!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!