rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

THANKS

2002-12-02 - 2:23 p.m.

Wow. I wanted to do a Thanksgiving entry, and now it feels like the point is kind of moot, since it's been four days and all. But then again, we should be thankful for what we have every day, so that kind of entry should always be cool. Therefore, the things I am thankful for:

NOAH

I honestly don't know what I would do without him, and I hope I never have to find out. He has been amazing every second of every day since the moment I met him. He is smart and sweet and kind and thoughtful and loving and honest and interesting and funny and sincere...and everything else I could possibly wish for, and more.

ANDY

For the time I had with him, because he was also amazing every second of every day. And for the feeling I sometimes get that he is still with me and looking out for me. And for everything he taught me, much of which I could not have learned anywhere else.

MY FAMILY

They seriously put the funk in dysfunctional. And I did mean funk, not fun. But they are genuine, and loving, and have always supported me. And Andy's family, who I am so happy to count as my own family.

MY FRIENDS

All the Taus, my Cape Codder bunch, and every other friend that has crossed my path for whatever reason, past, present, and future. I have been blessed with some really incredible friends. You know who you are.

WORK/SCHOOL

I have not always had a job I loved, and have not always done as well in school as I can, but I am thankful for having both things, for the education and experience which makes me who I am today. And for the opportunities to have them freely.

MY HEALTH

Yeah, we all have complaints. But I am generally healthy, despite the number of things I have done to my poor body over the years. I am phyisically independent, I still have my mind (such as it is) and I still have my own teeth. Working where I work, you learn to appreciate these things.

And I am thankful for books and CDs and DVDs and fresh flowers and chocolate milk and long phone calls and full tanks of gas and British humor and new, fuzzy sweatshirts and ice cream on a winter day and . . . everything. The world is a beautiful place.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!