rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

lots of news

2002-11-25 - 2:42 p.m.

Wow! There are so many crazy cool things going on!

First of all, tonight Noah and I are going to a Counting Crows concert. I get to skip my classes and listen to good music and be with Noah on a MONDAY night...so all is good!

Saturday night we went to Messeret's house for this shindig with my work cronies. Now I feel all in the in-crowd, since only certain people were invited. It was fun and we were pretty good at being social for a while, but eventually it all went crazy and we bitched about work for a while. Noah and Lois' hisband and Deb's husband just listened while we bitched up a storm. But it did feel good to de-stress a little, and I think it made this monday morning a little easier for all of us. Messeret, because of her accent, calls Noah "Noha." It's pretty funny. But everyone really likes him. They teased him about being tall, of course, but he always takes it really well.

Then we left and went to a bar to see one of my other coworkers' band play. It's a pretty good band. But we went home early because it had been a really long day. After my lab and while Noah was still at work I made all these crazy scrubs and masks from random grocery items...I got the recipes from Glamour magazine...and gave myself a home spa. Good stuff.

So I'm changing jobs. I'm going over to corporate, part time. So for now I'll stay here two days a week to help out until they find someone to replace me, and then I get to keep my benefits. Go me. And way less stress. Two weeks. I can't wait.

Noah got into Hamline, as I may have already mentioned, and we both just registered for next semester and we have classes on the same nights, which rocks!

We also just got hired to be the new caretakers of our apartment building. It's half the rent, plus we get a garage. And it's not that much work, between the two of us. And we can plant flowers in the spring if we want to, and we have keys to whole building, which is fun. They said we could move to the official caretaker's apartment, but we like ours better so we're staying. It was a long, drawn-out decision process, but I'll spare you all the gory details. Instead, we redid our apartment, all day yesterday, and it looks GREAT!! :)

So now we're both in school, we both have new jobs that we like and they are chill and will work around our school schedules, plus we have the extra job to share, and our apartment is all clean and new. We're pretty excited.

We had been thinking about buying a house in the summer when our lease is up. But now we're thinking we'll stick where we are, save up extra money, get a little practice for owning our own house and wait to buy one until we are done with school. All in all, it seems like a perfect plan.

Oh! And I cut my hair...chin length, layered, and dyed it red. I feel all new and shiny. :) Everyone seems to like it, so that's cool.

Back to work!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!