rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

PP issue solved!

2002-10-23 - 1:42 p.m.

Okay, so the conclusion of the Planned Parenthood problem, for all you people who I just know are on the absolute edge of your seats about it, is that Noah went to a couple of other clinics in the metro area and finally found one that would give him a month's worth of pills for me. He is the best boyfriend ever!! This was after he had gone in to the original clinic to try and talk some sense into them and when he expressed concern about the effects of going off and back on them again she responded with, "Tell her to come in and take a morning after pill if she's so worried about it!" I mean, what the hell? Was that the issue? No. Was that a show of compassion and concern from a healthcare professional. Certainly not. People piss me off. But at least it's been dealt with for now, and I don't think I'll go there anymore. Anyway, thanks to my friends who sent me various and sundry support letters about it. You know, maybe I should stop avoinding joining the Tau diary ring. Just a thought.

My mom is leaving tomorrow and that's good and bad. I feel bad that we didn't get to spend a lot of time together, but I have work and school and she knew that. It'll be kind of nice to get back to normal life again.

Noah gets home on Friday...I'm freaking out already. I think his mom referenced our sex life on the phone last night. I was talking to her about this wedding that we are going to with them this weekend and she was telling me about the details and said that she had gotten separate hotel rooms, so Noah and I would be able to catch up on our "talking and all that." There was like a ghost of a pause there befor the "all that." Freaked me out. I mean, obviously she knows we are having sex...but she's not supposed to reference it! Noah laughed his ass off when I told him about it. He said whenhe got home he was going to tell her he had been thinking all week about catching up on his talking with me. What a cutie.

Work sucks and i have to go to this crazy two hour inservice on new documentation right now. Wish me luck.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!