rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

dreams

2002-10-10 - 3:31 p.m.

I hate this. I always get the urge to come here and do an update...and then I get here, the page opens, and I find I have nothing to say. I have to think about what I have been doing or thinking lately that is of enough importance to write about, but not so much importance that it shouldn't be written about. Come on, you didn't think I really wrote all my dirty secrets in here, did you? No way! Then I'd get people scared or shocked or mad, I'd get complaint letters, I'd have to write long useless journal entries about how my journal was my own and I'm entitled to my own opinion and all that...it's just not worth it. Nope. Only shallow stuff for the masses.

You know, there's this guy I know and he has a really crunchy outer layer thing going on...wants to be bad ass or something, and is usually fairly good at coming across as at least an unfriendly person. Today, for the first time, I saw another side of him. A sweet, loving side. He told me a story about his wife and I almost teared up. Then I had this moment when I realized who was telling this story and the world went all wibbly on me for a second. You never really know someone. It's a good lesson to keep in mind.

Jester and Josh are coming up to see us this weekend. Jaime and I are all exited! Should be a rockin' time.

I'm still trying to decide if I'm going to do the Ripon thing. I want to, but I know that I barely know anyone anymore, so it won't really play out like it does in my head. Maybe it will still be fun. We'll see.

I want to start a commune. I really hate the forty-hour a week job concept.

I have so many other things I want to do, you know? But I need money, and insurance. So we get a bunch of people together with various and sundry talents. They'd all have to be people who would rather spend their lives reading and writing and traveling and trying new foods and all that good stuff. And then you barter. Like, you take are of me when I'm sick, and I'll bake your bread once a week. You make my clothes, and I'll tutor your child. It could work! Either that or Noah and I are moving to the Virgin Islands. St. Croix, actually. I'll sit on the beach and read all day. It may be sad to think I have no more ambition than that...but at least I don't want to work a Dilbert job, come home to watch tv for six hours and go to bed alone. Reading is pretty ambitious compared to some people.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!