rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

you know who you are

2002-08-28 - 3:27 p.m.

If not signing something is childish, and I will grant him that, then erasing things in an attempt to pretend they never happened is downright infantile. I promised to not communicate, but I never promised not to vent.

For the past two days I have been going over all the relevant events in my head. I have asked several people their opinion on the matter, and it all comes down to the fact that the anger still held against me is way out of proportion for what happened. I did a bad thing to begin with, but I was told that he was okay with it. It was never my responsibility to check with him. When I found out that he did not know, I apologized. In fact, I mediated the situation for him to make up with her, which was above and beyond the call of duty at that point. In response, he started a mud slinging campaign that HAD to be meant for me to hear, unless he is a lot more idiotic than I thought. I confronted him, we had it out, I thought it was over. But his insecurities would not let him let it go.

I was right that the relationship was bad for him. And I believe I was right to tell him that again the second time. It didn't last very long, did it? Is that why you're angry? Because I was right? I thought I was still a friend. We had been talking again, although it was all a cleverly disguised way to use me to get back to her. I forgive that. But a friend tells you the truth, not just what you want to hear. I was trying to stop the cycle of abuse. You didn't like what I had to say, so you cut me off. The next time we had any communication, it stemmed from you randomly attacking me in a public forum. I had not done anything new to you. And then, months later, you attacked me and my husband in the same forum. What had I done then? Nothing. In fact, the thing you were ranting against wasn't even my doing.

So who caused who more pain? And all I want is for it to go away and be like it used to be. You're angry because you're insecure and because I was right, and because you always have to find someone else to blame for what goes wrong with you. And because I am happy now and you have some fatal malfunction that stops you from ever being truly happy. That's been true since I met you. I wish I could help. But what I really wish is that I could really, truly, just stop thinking about it, forever. I'm hoping this last rant will help.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!