rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

eek eek

2002-07-31 - 11:35 a.m.

Work is just absolutely more than I can handle today. Messeret gets back after three days off and starts freaking out about us going over budget. We're over budget every month on the incontinence products, she tells me this three times in a row. Mes, I tell her, then the budget is wrong. A certain number of residents times five per day times seven days a week...that's what I order, that's what we need. What more do you want from me? I know that she is under stress, that the minion and her master make her life very difficult too, that she doesn't mean to make it sound like it is all my fault. And I'm not really aggravated with her, just the situation. No one has been here to really do this job full-time, without having their real job on their minds, for months. I have a lot of catching up to do, but I didn't cause the problems, I just have to fix them now. It's enough to drive a person nuts.

Noah started his new job on Monday. He likes it so far, although he is only training for the first three months. He hates that he has to wear business suits and such, but he is so amazingly hot when he's dressed for work. Now we are finally both working full time and the money will rock, but the time sucks. I already bitched about that. In the last three days we have finally gotten ourselves to get to bed by midnight, as in actually sleeping by then, but I think we need to knock it back another hour or two. Both of us slept like logs this morning and ended up getting up a little late for comfort.

Oh well. Guess that's all. It's almost time for lunch.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!