rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

as promised

2002-03-27 - 3:38 p.m.

Okay, so....

Noah's best friend's name is J.E. and he cracks me up! He's really enclosed, like it's hard to get to know him. He has this habit of not looking directly at you when he's talking to you unless he's really comfortable with you. But he's funny...he says dumb things allthe time that make people laugh, and sometimes I think he does it on purpose because I know he enjoys the attention. But it can't really be on purpose, it's too funny. Anyway, he's really territotial about Noah. I tease Noah all the time about J.E. being in love with him, or at least lust. But I think it's cool that they're so close.

Monday night, J.E. came over to hang out with Noah and I. Well, really Noah. I invited Jaime over and the four of us hung out. The boys played basketball video games and Jaime and I chatted, and made them dinner. We really played it up too...brought them soda and refills while playing the tough game. It was a hilarious. And we turned on the MP3s and danced around the house. J.E. was joking around with me, looking right at me, I even tackled him once and got a hug when he left. So I was feeling pretty good. Then he called from his cell phone on his way home just to tell Noah that I was cool and he was giving his approval. J.E. has never given his approval to any of Noah's girlfriends. I rock!!! It may not seem like that big of a deal....ask Jaime, she gets it.

Also, I hung out at Noah's parents house on Sunday. I've met them a bunch of times now and gone out to dinner or lunch or a movie and they already told Noah they liked me a lot, which is so cool. The house they have is GORGEOUS!! His dad designed it and built most of it himself. It's on a cliff overlooking the St. Croix river. I saw an eagle fly by. It's spacious and tastefully decorated. I'm in love with it.

And while we were there, at one point I said something and Noah said "she's so cute" and his mom said "yes, she is". Hee hee. And while I was in the other room with his mom, his dad told him he had himself a nice girl. That's me! Hee. So I'm lucky about parents too.

A few months ago, I felt like the cosmos were out to get me, like everything was falling apart at my feet and I couldn't do anything. Now I feel like the every power in the universe is waiting in line to give me my next gift. It's odd, and a little scary, and I'm going to milk it for all it's worth.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!