rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

major life-plan change

2002-03-26 - 2:21 p.m.

I wrote this huge entry earlier and the stupid thing wouldn�t save it. The internet has issues here at work. So I�m going to try and recreate.

Life is happy and juicy and sweet. Get this:

Yesterday was the number one most stressful day I�ve had at work since I started here. It was payroll Monday: every other Monday and Tuesday I have to do all sorts of crazy things to make sure that everyone gets paid, and correctly even. So I�m supposed to be able to close my office door and do the mountain of work in relative relaxation and peace, and everyone knows the office is off limits. But I couldn�t stay hidden in my hidey-hole, because the weekend had blown up. There were a million call ins, no shows, switches and shit. So I had to deal with that first. It took me three hours to get three days straightened out and computerized. That�s an hour a day, when a day usually takes about ten minutes. Plus there were call ins already for Monday and nurses were being bitchy....so yeah, major stress. But I left work in an amazingly good mood. I mean, I was stressed a bit as it was going on, I wanted to knock some LPN heads around for fun and enjoyment. But by the time I left it was all worked out: I fixed the issues, I cleared up the mistakes, and I did it all by myself! And I got paid for it!! It�s a good feeling.

And the REALLY big news is.......(drumroll please)..........I got a permanent job offer. Not for the same job, because Nathan is coming back from vacation and will want his job. But there�s another position open. It�s a HUC...health unit coordinator. It�ll be about the same pay and new stuff to learn, so what else could you want. If it actually works out, I�ll finally have health insurance and paid vacation time. Yippeeeeeee!! I�m a real adult now!

So it�s almost definite. I�m going home to take Noah to meet the fam for a month. He�s excited about going out there, which is cool. He�s also really giddy about deciding to take this job. He should be....would I living in the Midwest if it weren�t for him? Then we�ll come back to Minnesota and renew the lease and work our butts off while going to school. I�m going to look into a Philosophy program that has night classes. See? Life is sparkly and sequined. I might even be buying a car soon! Although I was excited about the prospect of finally moving home and continuing life in the beautiful east coast area of the world, this feels good too. I'm striking out on my own, I'm not leaning on anybody. True, Jaime got me the job in the first place, but I wouldn't have been offered a permanent position if I hadn't been good. And actually, Jaime introduced me to Noah too. So she gets all the credit for getting us together, although I don't think she had any concept of what would happen. But obviously he doesn't love me because I'm friends with Jaime. So go me. I'm proud of myself.

Well, that�s my happy life. Next time I�ll tell you about Noah�s parents and his best friend. Good stories.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!