rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Noah passes the test

2002-03-22 - 3:00 p.m.

So I brought Noah to Ripon. Everyone reading this probably already knows that, because you were all there. But it's a big deal,no? Amanda's new boyfriend in Ripon, of all places. But I think it went well. (Almost)Everyone seemed to like him, at least no one seemed to really NOT like him. That makes me feel good. Because I know that it's just as hard on them as it's been on me to think of me with someone else.

And really, if I could have pushed him away I would have. I told him all my dirty secrets, all the skeletons in my closet came out to march around him, and he didn't even flinch. Considering how UNspotted his past is, that is surprising. I said to him, "I've done a lot of drugs, I've had a lot of sex, some of that sex was with women, and oh by the way I was arrested once." Okay, I wasn't that blunt about it, but you get the picture. He said, "So you've had life experiences. They're just different than mine." And that IS a direct quote.

The thing is, even though he's two years younger than me, in a lot of ways he more of an adult than I have been lately. And I have had good reason to regress a little, I think, but now, what with this job and all the things it's making me think about, I think it might be time to be more adult. I think he's really good for me. I'm glad he didn't let me push him away. I still don't know why or how he got so hooked so quickly, but I'm certainly not complaining. I didn't think anyone I knew or didn't know would be appropriate to be in a relationship with at this time, but he really is.

And on top of all that, he liked all you guys too. That makes me super happy because if he didn't like you guys I might have to kick him to the curb no matter how perfect he is. Hee hee. But I'm not really surprised that he liked everybody...my friends rock, fact.

I have so many things to catch up on...I need to do this more often. Which is a funny thing to say, since I have been updating way more often lately than I did when I first started this craziness. Oh well. The more you write, the more you need to, I guess.

Suffice it to say that the Noah thing is going well. I feel like the luckiest, most blessed person on the planet for being able to get this feeling twice in one lifetime. If there is a god, he or she rocks the party.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!