rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

slacking at work

2002-03-13 - 11:52 a.m.

So I'm actually at work right now. How cool is that?

It's a pretty slow day so far. But I probably just jinxed myself and I'll be running around like a headless chicken all afternoon. That's kind of how it goes around here anyway...slow morning, crazy afternoon. Nathan is in a good mood today, I guess due to his impending separation from all this craziness. If I were him, I'd be excited too. After six weeks of this, maybe I'll go to Africa. Actually, I am planning on going to Europe later int he summer. I'm going to do it this time, damn it. And I'm going to do it the way I've always wanted to...no agenda, no clear plan, just a big back pack and a EuroRail pass and a pocket full of money.

I haven't written anything lately, other than obsessive journaling. (Not here, so you can't tell). So I'm really in the mood to get my fiction juices stirring. The problem is...my life, as much of a soap opera as it appears in reality, is too uneventful for fiction really. So everyone keeps telling me to write about it, and then I realize that I am far too well adjusted. That's a scary thought.

I have to go meet Jaime for lunch. I had a dream about Andy last night...coming back from the dead actually. Turned out to be an imposter...he didn't know our wedding song. But before that it was pretty convincing, and hella scary. What kind of a dream is that?? Well, off to lunch. Love to all!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!