rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Amanda shocks the crowd

2002-02-27 - 8:20 p.m.

So, I got the job at Walker City. It wasn't even a real interview, they pretty much gave it to me on the strength of Jaime's word. She has some real pull in that place. But I think I'm going to like it a lot and the guy whose job I am going to be doing says I'm catching on fast. And he's fun, and everyone is really nice. So kudos to Jaime for asking me, and to me for rising to the occasion. I know, I know, but I'm allowed a little gloating here. It's a real job and it will beef p my resume and I get to make mad cash in the mean time. So I'm happy.

Okay, here goes. I kind of met a guy. Everyone freak out now, on cue. I didn't mean to do it, he just fell in my lap, so to speak. He's really nice and super cute and really intelligent, and he thinks all those things about me too. He knows about Andy and wants me to tell him about him. He understands that I can't make any promises right now, so we're just being chill for a while.

I still love Andy, I always will. And anybody who knows me knows that I am still grieving, and in a way I always will be. But I am not trying to be disrespectful to him with this guy. I think Andy would have really liked him.

And it's possible that I may leave here in six weeks and never see him again, so who knows? I'm living in the moment. I just had to write about it because I feel like I'm lying to everyone by omission and I hate it. So if you are happy for me, then thank you. And if you hate it, I'm sorry, but I'm doing it anyway. I don't expect everyone to understand, at least not right away. I miss him too. But he wouldn't want me to avoid life.

I guess that's all for now. Please direct all questions, comments and personal attacks to my e-mail address, and I will read them all, I promise. Wish me luck with my job, and everything else.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!