rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Love Song

2002-02-18 - 3:09 a.m.

Hey Warren! I'm a tangerine too....

"You are a beautiful person, in a wistful kind of way. If you could, you would spend all your time daydreaming and writing poetry. You are a tragic beauty.

You are sensitive and caring, and you don't take insults well. You don't smile much, but when you do, you really mean it.

People like to be around you because you are a calming influence. You have an appreciation for all things beautiful, and you probably have some potted plants. You also most likely own a cat.

You like Sundays and hot tea. You will spend your entire life yearning for quiet beauty, which is a rarity in this world, so you read a lot.

Everyone you know thinks you're "nice.""

Well, it's interesting of nothing else. I'm proud to be the same color as Warren. Hee hee. Cam, you'd get a kick out of this.

I made a new friend this weekend. Rockin' time in Minneapolis all around. Jaime so rocks my world, and Josh and I are closer than ever, which really makes me smile. I danced and drank and laughed and it was healthy as hell. Go me!

On a heavier note, I bounced back harder than I have from anything to date. The happier I am, the more hard core the reaction is when I finally come down off the high. Will that ever stop? I carry him everywhere.

SPOILER ALERT!

I just kind of blew up onto the keyboard about Andy for a minute. It may bore you. I can't delete. Followed by some random TMBG lyrics. They can be really smart sometimes.

I miss the nose game, and his obsession with grabbing random parts of my body, and the twinkle in his eye, and late night talks, and his hand running over my face, and all his laughs, and his cooking, and his foot rubs, and his stubbornness, and his shininess.

Shiny. I just thought of that word to describe him this weekend. It's so right on. If you don't get it, you never really knew him. Shiny as hell.

I really did know him. He actually let me in. He took a huge risk doing that and I thank him and God and the whole world that he believed in me enough to do it. I hope I made up for it. I hope I was worth it. I would give anything to feel the way i felt when he was in the room. In the world, for that matter.

I have never been more proud of anyone in my life. I don't know if he would have been able to do all the things he had planned if he had lived, but he never let setbacks of sickness stop him from LIVING. He did everything wth all his heart, and now I want to do that too. He taught me a lot of things. He was the best thing that ever happened to me. Now I have to learn this too. Loss. I've lost a lot of people in my life, but never one that mattered this much.

Andy, my life is going to be crazy. It's suddenly an entirely different life in an entirely new world. I am changing every day. I barely recognize my own thought patterns since you've been gone. I may do some strange things, new things. But it will never change the fact that I loved you. I still do. And I will never forget you or lose you. You're part of me now.

"There's only one thing that I know how to do well. And I've often been told that you only can do what you know how to do well. And that's be you. Be what you're like. Be like yourself. And so I'm having a wonderful time but I'd rather be whistling in the dark."

"Now it's over I'm dead and I haven't done anything that I want, or I'm still alive and there's nothing I want to do."

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!