rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

who knew?

December 23, 2005 - 2:43 pm

Well, I finally put up the list of things that make me happy. There are 205 nwo, since I waited so long. And normally I wouldn't do another entry after that, but I had other things I wanted to say. So go check that one out too. I think I managed to take out the repeats, but if I missed one, let me know.

Today, as a random aside and interesting tidbit about me, is the eleventh anniversary of the day I ... lost it. Yes, 11 years of activity. Go me! I guess last year would have beent he time to remember that, but it must have slipped my mind. Moving on...

On Tuesday night we had one friend Chrostmas here at our place with Amber and Neil and Jaime. Joe couldn't come, because he was working. And Robert and Paul had other plans, so we'll get them next week. But it was fun, the gifts were great, and I always love seeing those people.

Then last night we had another Friend Christmad, at Steve's apartment. For those of you playing along at home, this is the group that contains the bitch I was given permission to tell off if the opportunity came up again. I really didn't want to go. And Noah and I had a thing over the present question, because I had decided that I didn't want the girls to be involved in gift giving this year (mainly because even the ones I don't hate are not exactly my friends and I didn't feel like dealing with it) but when Noah tried to communicate that to his friends, he found out the girls had already bought me presents. So I was stubborn, big surprise, but then I gave in. I bought three window hangings and moved on. So we went there and I was prepared for anything...and it was fun.

I know, I was shocked as well. Laure, the crazy bitch, was inexplicably tame. She didn't say a single thing that pissed me off, and we actually made each other laugh. I did notice some dagger looks from her husband to her at a couple of moments, so maybe he talked to her and was regning her in or somethng. J.E. was hilarious, of course, and spent a lot of time singling me out, which made me feel good. And Cassie was cool, even more calm about J.E. being crazy than she usually is. Steve was weird, because of his new girlfriend, Joni, being there. But she seemed really nice and I made tentative plans with her for the four of us to get together so I can actually get to know her. Then we'll try to see if she can get to know the realy Steve as well.

So there were a few slightly tense moments. But overall t went well, and was fun, and was almost exactly what I want from that group of people. Maybe we all are growing up a little bit. I even think that in a feew weeks, after the holidays when things have dies down a little, that we should call Dan and Laure and try to make plans, just the four of us. It's a big step, but I think it would do us all good.

So I feel good today. And I am off for five days starting today, so that's awesome too. Merry Christmas to everyone!

Word Of The Day: spelunk

Any Music On? no

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 5

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!