rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

clinical and stuff

February 19, 2005 - 5:21 pm

I had clinicals today and I took care of an eight month old infant with Respiratory Distress Syndrome and a tracheosotmy. The trach I can handle...in an adult. But I think pediatrics are out of the question for me. He was sweet, and fun, but sick kids are so not okay with me. I think I'll stick with geriatrics...at least for now.

I have a ton of homework I could be doing, and I want to read, and work on my writing. Noah went to watch the all star stuff with J.E., so I'm home alone and can do anything I want. But there's too much to choose from, so I'm here instead.

I was thinking about entering a writing contest, but what if I suck? Do I want to know that. Well, I'm too scatterbrained to do a coherent entry.

Word Of The Day: baby

Any Music On? gwen stefani!

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 4

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!