rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

I am decidedly unclever when it comes to this line

February 13, 2005 - 2:25 pm

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day!! I have my first test, and it's all about fluid and electrolytes, and that sucks!! Tonight, a study group is coming to my house. In general, I'm not much of a study group type person. But I feel bad that I always say no, and recently I haven't felt like the info is really sticking into my head, so we'll give it a shot. Then I can take the test tomorrow and get it over with. If I do badly, I am bailing on the staffing office right away. But then I can go home and celebrate V_Day with my hubby.

We decided to do it all cheesy this year, with stereotypical presents and stuff, since due to both of us having school we only have half the night. Then our big night (three years since we met) is on Wednesady, which we both have off from school!!

Did I say I read Nine Stories? Well, I did. I feel repetitive, so no review today. Suffice it to say that it was good, but not as good as Catcher in the Rye , as everyone always says. But I did enjoy it, and the last story had an almost Heinlein-like feel. Neat.

I am off for the next two days!! I mean, I still have class, but I don't have to get up hell early and come to this place. It's a whole schedule change thinge that our new supervisor put into place, and it's neat, but then it relies on the concept that I have every other weekend off, which I don't. I may not be here, but I have to go to clinical when I am not here, and it's earlier than work. More fun, yyes. A week ago today I got to put and NG tube down someone's nose!! A real person!! But still. SO that means I have eight days in a row, after the next two, of dragging my butt out of bed while it's still dark. Sucks. Man, I can't wait until school is done with.

Anyway, wish me luck on my test. I'll need it.

Word Of The Day: test !!

Any Music On? i'm boppin' to the beat in my head

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 3 work, studying, but I do get to study at my own house

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!