rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

survey and book update

February 07, 2005 - 1:57 pm

I stole this from crowhihs, because I've been doing a lot of stealing lately. I don't think she'll mind...

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY: Amanda, Mandi, Xochi
THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD: Xochi, Mandarin, mrflibble
THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF: I read a lot, I learn quickly, I can be really little-kid-like
THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF : I am terrible at keeping in touch with people, I have serious mood swing cycles, and I can be really lazy
THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE: French Canadian and German, but I hate that whole thing and I was born in America.
THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU: Spiders, bad grades, really tall heights
THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS: A book, caffeine in some form, and Noah
THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW: Tan caridigan, khakis and cute suede shoes that look like bowling shoes.
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS: Queen, Indogo Girls, Maroon 5
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (AT THE MOMENT): Shw Will Be Loved, Bring on the Rain, and Build Me Up Buttercup.
THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS: Writing on a daily basis, new European food, getting pregnant
THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP: Love, Honesty, Laughs
TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE: I have a psyco cat named Bean, I have never been arrested, and I am named after my grandmother.
THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE SEX(ES) YOU DATE THAT APPEAL TO YOU: Smooth skin unruined by the sun, long eyelashes, and a sense of humor
THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO: get enough sleep, sing on key, pushups
THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES reading, spending time with Noah, and writing
THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW: Leave work to go home, skip class, have sex with my husband
THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING: Nursing, writer, book store owner
THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION: Europe in general, Kenya, India
THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE: read all the books on my list, be a great-grandmother, write a book
THREE WAYS IN WHICH I�M STEREOTYPICALLY A GIRL: I like to be cuddled and spoile by a man, I like to smell good, and I love shoes
THREE CELEB CRUSHES: Julia Roberts, Edward Norton, Christopher Lambert
THREE PEOPLE THAT HAVE TO TAKE THIS SURVEY : Anyone who wants, I guess.


So, I finished my re-read of The Great Gatsby and WOW!! Again, I don't have the book to quote some of my favorites. But I love Nick, and I love that the way he talks to Daisy, the way he talks to Jay and the way he speaks as the narrator are three entirely different tones and characterizations, while still being one solid character. I love each moment when Jay the legend is confronted by James, the real person. And mostly I love reading a book that makes me almost cry with jealousy over the author's talent. Good Stuff!!

Word Of The Day: LOVE

Any Music On? country tunes

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 3 I slept late, I have class, and I have to be there early and late

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!