rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

three years

January 25, 2005 - 10:36 am

It totally sucks that Diaryland is down and I can't update today.

It's three years today.

And I am conflicted. I almost took the day off, but then I thought it would be like welcoming sadness, and what's the point of that? So I came into work and I just have a stomach problem now and then, then I work a little more. Should it feel different?

I have no idea what I did all day. I only remember it from about 10pm. I hate that memory more than any other memory I have, and yet it plays through in my mind over and over all the time. I was outside walking with Jaime when Josh and Paul ran out to get us, yelling, "It's time!" And I have never run so hard in my life, but it was too far and I was too late. Too late again, just like I had been too late getting worried about his breathing right before he turned purple and fell over and suddenly there was a code blue and I was crying in the arms of a nursing assistant because I thought the last conversation I would ever have with him would be about how to empty the damn water bed. And it was. I said a lot of things to him after that, but he never responded again. So then when he left me I was not there and I had nothing left to hold on to but a body quickly growing cold. It happens so fast.

And now I have a husband and it has been three years and I am sometimes blindsided by how sad I can still get, and mostly by how much anger jolts me when I dwell too long. How I wish he had hated me, left me, but was still there in the world for everyone else. How he was 28, only 28!!, and he had just begun in so many ways and he had so many things he wanted to do and try and feel. And then I know that people dream of him and it makes them happy, but where are my good dreams? I miss him. It hurts all the time. And the most pain is knowing that I could have done better and more. What the hell was wrong with me?

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 0

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!