rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

wrong desk on a wednesday

January 26, 2005 - 10:37 am

Yet another day that the stupid members area won't work. Everyone else seems to be able to update, but I can't get in, so what the heck? I guess I'll keep writing and look forward to pasting them all in at some point.

Tomorrow will be my last day off for what feels like an eternity. Then I work the weekend, and school starts Monday, and the following weekend I have clinicals. I think I might cry. And then on my last day off I have to go into school and work on some crazy packet because some of us will be going into pediatric clinicals right away and we haven't done that stuff yet. Retarded, if you ask me. But, of course, they didn't.

Today I am doing the scheduling because Bill is at some crazy meeting that I wish I was at. Mainly so I wouldn't have to be doing this.

So I'm reading A Widow for One Year by John Irving, and it is amazing!! I have always liked him, but I think this might become my favorite of his books. It lacks a lot of the tightness that his earlier work has, in terms of how it makes me feel when I read it. Hard to explain.

Anyway, now I'm feeling pointless, as this can't even go up on my diary today, so tra-la-la.

Word Of The Day: tra-la-la

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 3

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!