rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

countdown

2002-04-24 - 3:36 p.m.

21 days until I'm on Cape Cod.

15 days until Noah graduates.

7 days until Nathan gets back, if he's back on time.

So probably 9 days until my last day at Cityview.

Three weeks until I am totally on vacation and totally relaxed and all the stress of work and Noah's school stuff and random friend tensions are a thing of the past and the biggest problem I'll have will be what color bathing suit to wear and what restaurant to have dinner in. Yeah, life will be sweet.

Until then, there are lots of fun things to do. Tonight is finish-the-paper night. Tomorrow night, after he hands it in, will be crazy celebration night. We have to do something totally fun and non-academic. Then the weekend hits and it's off to David Copperfield and then...FORMAL! I am so excited about it. Jester, I don't care about the glasses. I just want to wear my cool outfit and see my friends and dance all night and drink copious amounts of alcohol. And watch Noah's expressions all night, and count how many times he says, "wow." He picked that up from me.

We watched "What Women Want" last night, and I started wondering if he could read my mind. That's such a cute movie, and Mel Gibson was the perfect choice...his facial expressions are priceless. And Helen Hunt does this thing at one point that looks exactly like an Alys expression. Impossible to describe in words, but she looks just like her. It made me smile.

I'm feeling totally un-diary-like. I'm not grasping diaryness itself. So bye for now.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!