rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

random thoughts

2002-04-19 - 3:19 p.m.

Wow. Life is nuts.

I had a million things that ran through my head today that I wanted to put in here. Damned if I can remember half of them. We'll proceed slowly and maybe manage to sneak up on some of them.

Okay, first priority: Kellie.

I met Kellie back in August, when I hired her to bartend and wait tables at Simon's. We got along pretty well right from the beginning. We hung out a few times, mostly with Julie, who turned out to be a major dud as a friend. But Kellie kept on being cool. We hadn't known each other very long at all when Andy got put into the hospital that first time in October and my life was suddenly nuts. My husband was in the hospital, in Milwaukee, I didn't have a car, it was serious stuff. Kellie could easily have fadec into the background, it's not like we were inseparable already. But she came right to the foreground and helped like mad. She gave me rides, phone calls, a shoulder to cry on. We got really close then, which I really liked. It was amazing for her to do so much for me when I was in no position to reciprocate. All my friends were amazing in that way, but Kellie barely knew Andy and had only just gotten to know me. So I'm glad she stuck around. I'm still not reciprocating in any way close to fair, but maybe someday I can make it up to her. My favorite thing about her is that she's always totally straight up about everything. I get the answer from her, plain and simple, no mincing words. Sometimes I need that. Especially now that I don't have Andy to do it for me anymore. If Andy had lived, I think they would have gotten to be good friends too. So there you go....I love you, Kellie.

I gave myself a reference the other day. I had put in an application to be added to Noah's lease and of course I had to put my work on there so they could call. The nifty bit is that I'm the one who gets the phone calls for employee verifications. So I got to say yes, I work here. Well...I thought it was funny.

I get to go see Dave Matthews!! Noah bought tickets for Alpine Valley on September 1, the last two tickets they had!! We had tried to get tickets for the 29th of this month when they play here, but they were sold out and we were all sad because it's like our band. We both liked them before we met, but only in passing. Since we got together we have been obsessed. So he got all obsessive and called ticketmaster to check every close location, and it paid off. Here's the other cool part. We decided to make a weekend of it and go camping...so we're going to Bong Recreational Park. Bong!! That's pretty cool, I've always wanted to go there.

What else? I'm going to be home alone tonight. Noah's friend Dan is never separated from his girlfriend, ever. And Noah and J.E. don't get to hang out with Dan and do the things they want to do a lot of times because she won't do them, so Dan can't. So tonight she is magically away for the night and J.E. called to tell Noah that he wants to have a guys only night. Noah didn't want to go. He's been really stressed out about school lately, and he gets in moods about his friends, and we haven't gotten a whole lot of alone time this week. So he wanted to stay home with me and then get to have our regular Saturday morning cuddle time. But I told him he should go. I wouldn't say I really want him to, I miss him too. But we will be in Ripon next week, then there's graduation and more Ripon festivities (I need to call Alys and Dave) and then we leave for the east coast for a month. He really should go and spend time with them now. So tonight is all about a bath and a good book, and maybe a phone call to my sister, which is long overdue. And I'll call my new friend Jessie Meek and see what she's up to for tomorrow afternoon. (That's a Noah and his friends thing, using both names at all times.)

So the week was crazy at work, fun and challenging and frustrating as hell, and I am so glad for the weekend. 48 hours of no Cityview! Yeah!!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!