rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

The third shoe (and the fourth)

2001-10-23 - 7:13 p.m.

So, it's been a while since I went on line. Our phone got disconnected for a bit because I am dumb and forgot to pay the bill and now I have to throw more money into the void to pay a security deposit on the account. Life sucks. I mean, does that make any sense? You don't have the money to pay for something, so the next time around they ask for MORE? you gotta wonder about these people.

Anyway, after the car dying and then the phone thing, I was kind of living in terror. I told Ben, people always say that bad things happen in threes, you know? So I was waiting for the other shoe to drop. (I'm mixing metaphors here, I know...it's one of my hobbies.)

Well, then it did. I woke up in the middle of the night with a blinding toothache, like worse than childbirth, if you birthed through your mouth. But really it was bad. Mouth pain is some really tough stuff. I think it must be worse than pain anywhere else. Ben laughed at me because I said it's easy to sleep if you have, say, an arm pain. But if your mouth hurts you can't sleep because it's right there in your head, which is where I'm trying to sleep. But I digress. I need a god-damned root canal. Then I really had some fun, because the doctor prescribed vicodin. (Is that spelled right?) I was fine the first day, but the second day I took one at one o'clock and by quarter past I was sick as a dog. So I'm off it now.

So I thought the third thing had happened and I was safe, but that just shows how smart I am. On Monday we (Ben, his parents and grandmother and I) went to his monthly, routine doctor visit. We were supposed to come home after that and celebrate his dad's birthday here at our house. But the doctor took one look at him and said she was keeping him. Long story short, they ended up draining out 5 POUNDS of fluid from around his lungs this morning. They are trying a new drug, and, if he is in good enough shape soon, they may remove his spleen. Happy times are here again. And I am here, home alone, possibly for up to a month. so if you know me and love me come visit, or at least call.

That's about all for now, I guess. Hopefully I can update more frequently.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!