rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Andy update

2001-10-29 - 5:47 p.m.

Hello again...

Well, Andy is still in the hospital. I have really wanted to call all of you and tell you what is going on, but I have so little time and it sucks to say it three billion times. So I'll say it here and if you have questions or something, call me.

Since he has been there, they have tapped his chest twice more, getting another five pounds of fluid once and the third time, which was today, even more than that. They still don't know where it is coming from. They had planned on taking the spleen out on Wednesday, but now they are not sure if he will be okay enough by then, so we'll see. They took him off the flolan (that's the one he mixed every night that always made Jake sing Bob Dylan). But after a few hours he was too ill and they put him on a low dose, which seems to be holding him steady. All the important numbers are up and holding well, and he finally got to take a shower the other day all by himself, which made him happy.

I feel like I need to send a big thank you note to the whole world, everyone has been so great. So thanks to everyone who has called, visited, sent notes, e-mails,whatever. You know who you are, and neither one of us could get through this without you.

I will be at the hospital tomorrow evening (tuesday) until thursday evening. The room number is M9508, if you get a chance to visit. It's in the Knisely building, ninth floor. Follow the blue diamonds or ask for directions at the main entrance. St. Luke's, by the way, on 27th and Oklahoma in Milwaukee. The phone number is (414) 385-4128. Call him, he'd love it.

I'm sorry for not e-mailing anyone singly but I am so pressed, you know? Back to normal as soon as he gets home.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!