rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

simon says shut up

2001-09-26 - 12:22 a.m.

I don't know what was up with the guestbook site but I was rather aggravated for a while there because I knew I had new ones and couldn't get to it......aaarrrggggghhhhh.

Anyway, now that I finally got to it...I want to tell Tric that I love you too. I thought maybe you would be angry about that response and that would have made me sad, but it would not have stopped me feeling that way. Anyway, thanks for telling me you love me because it means a lot.

I had a terrible frickin day at work. My boss's psycho wife freaked out on me. And about the stupidest thing. I mean, everyday I go in there, do my job as a waitress and do it well I might add, plus I make the schedule every week, do a list so they can be on autopilot about waitstaff/bar supplies when they go shopping, deal with every complaint and calling in sick and bitching that the other employees have, come in all the time when no one else can, do prep work for Jack because he needs extra help....etc., ad nauseum, ad infinitum. So I don't make the list EXACTLY how she wants it and she almost calls me stupid. I almost walked out on her. I definitely cried. After she left. And three more times in the course of the day.

The funny thing was...well, I had class to go to today, right after work. But I ran home to briefly cry on Ben's shoulder before I have to go. Turns out that I after I left, he called Jack to complain about how Tina treated me. Cute! I mean, on one level, totally bad, right? This is my JOB! But he knows them on a more personal level than a normal boss, so I didn't freak out too bad, although he still shouldn't have done it. Anyway, Jack told me about it when I went back to work after class to do prep. Then I get home after prepping and Ben tells me that Tina called HIM! To yell at him for Lord knows what!?!? I mean, what a farce, right? He didn't answer because he was on-line. He should have saved the message fro me...I needed a laugh by then.

So now I have to go in to work tomorrow morning and have a "sit-down" with Jack and Tina...and I just may quit. We'll see how it goes.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!