rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

New Friends

2001-09-20 - 9:01 p.m.

The neatest thing happened to me today! (I cannot believe I just used the word "neatest" in a sentence.) Anyway, I got a note from another diary writer because we had a rahter rare favorite writer in common. Mencken rocks! I wrote my undergraduate senior seminar on him and I will be forever grateful to the professor who introduced us. Go Schang! Anyway, it was cool as hell to know that someone other than my college friends may read this, or at least come across it now and then.

I actually got an e-mail from the person I was talking about in the last entry. Nothing overly important, but it was cool anyway. Updates to follow.

So I listened to the President's speech tonight. I actually thought it was well written (okay, all credit to the speech writers) and well delivered. I think all the points he made were relevant and important...all of it needed to be said.

I'm not looking forward to war, don't get me wrong. But I do think some unpleasant things are necessary and I believe that it is being handled well so far.

Ben and I are going to color together tonight. It's been a while since we did that. Sometimes childish activities really help. And I do mean actually color by the way. We bought one of those fuzzy posters. I just wanted to be clear that it's not one of those silly metaphors for sex. I use silly metaphors sometimes, but not about that. :0

Guess that's it for tonight! Thanks again to Clcassius!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!