rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

college town'

2001-09-03 - 3:05 p.m.

I went to college town last night to hang out with some of my friends for the night. It was a split second decision, and in retrospect, it may have been a bad one.

I got to see Del and Jon and that was cool, since I'll see them tonight too. But I think I said and did something that hurt her and I feel like absolute shit about it. I didn't mean to put her in that position and I apologize. It'll never happen again.

See, I think Del is so much more positive a person than I am. She never seems to dislike anybody and I always feel so fucking evil when I say negative things around her. Or do negative things.

On top of that, I started feeling sentimental, which always happens. And it's so true (painfully so) that you can't go home again. (But you can go to ShopMart...or whatever Cusack says). Anyway, I miss the life I had then, but it's not there anymore. People move on, you know? And I'm no good at changing, I never have been. I'm a creature of habit, which makes those visits difficult.

It's also hard being friends with Jess and Patti at the same time. They have serious issues and I don't know how to fix it, but I want to like them both. It sucks.

It was fun, though. I guess it was a good idea to go. Maybe if I went more often, it would be easier to adjust. We'll see.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!