rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Ned, kitchens and sucker things

2001-08-19 - 4:20 a.m.

alright then, how's it going down in groove-town?

Almost finished with the house today. Tomorrow we will attack the kitchen and with rapier like skill get it tamed and groomed before it can bite back. And the vaccuum too. I think that is the only word int he english language that I spell wrong EVERY time I write it. I don't get it. Anyway, the machine that sucks things off the floor keeps getting hair wrapped around the rollers and thenit ends up smelling like scorched dog in here when we use. What am I supposed to do, pick up every little piece of crap of the floor BEFORE I vac...that word?

Okay, end of domestic rant. You know, it's like a chemical thing. You get married and suddenly your biggest problem is hair on the rollers of the sucker thing and you are ecstatic about getting things like metal mixing bowls for Christmas. It's really kind of sickening.

Actually, scorched hair is not my biggest problem. Right now it's that Ben caught me smoking a cigarette yesterday. He quit over a month ago. I should not still be doing this random cheating thing. But he was so calm and controlled and seemingly un-angry about it that I don't know what to think. I just feel like a real asshole for doing it.

I've been having this urge to reunite with an estranged friend lately...we'll call him...Ned. Anyway, Ned and I had quite a falling out. But I've been feeling like life is too short to be this pissed about something that's probably really stupid. And see, that's the thing. I don't even know what the original problem is anymore. I know it snowballed out of control, but from where? And on top of that, I keep thinking of him randomly.

I am exhausted. And this is a long and pointless entry. Goodnight.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!