rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

many questions!!

October 31, 2004 - 12:30 pm

I stole these from Pete and Vin, because they're fun. The questions,
that is. Oh, and Pete and Vin too!!

1. What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
My music collection rocks!! But since I have to answer, and since I
had to take on Noah's CDs, I'm going with the eighties hair bands...Bon
JOvi, Def Leppard...it's not right.

2. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
Lately, it's tortilla chips with melted cheese. And Wildeberry
Juice&Tea.

3. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
I don't know if I keep these things secret. But Stepmom, Meet Joe
Black, My Girl, City of Angels...okay, out of hand, I know.

4. If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
I would not do it, unless I had a terrible accident or something. But
elective surgery? I don't think so.

5. Do you have a completely irrational fear?
Spiders. I get itchy just thinking about them. And I often fear that
I won't be able to stop myself from doing something terrible, like
jumping from a height or somehting. Okay, I'm ill, I know.

6. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure
moment?

I checked with my husband on this one. He said I have a face that I
do, where my eyes get kind of wide.

7. Are you a pyromaniac?
I don't burn much of anything since I gave up my lighter.

8. Do you have too many love interests?
I have just one perfect one.

9. Do you know anyone famous?
Nope.

10. Describe your bed
I's huge and super comfy, and usually has a Noah in it, which is good.

11. Spontaneous or planned?
I think I like spontaneity, but only when I'm in the mood. :)

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life?
My husband says Jennifer Connelly. I'll stick with that.

13. Do you know how to play poker?
Only a little. I know when to fold.

14. What do you carry with you at all times?
A book. And usually a pen and notebook as well.

15. What do you miss most about being a kid?
Summer vacation. Every weekend off. The ability to be a student without any interruptions.

16. Are you happy with your given name?
I used to not like it, but I do now. A lot of the guys from Kenya at work add an "r" and call me Amandra, because it means peace. So I like that.

17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for
one year?

A lot. It's not like I'm obsessed, but the amount of things you can find and do and read and learn is too amazing to give it up.

18. What color is your bedroom?
The walls are the same color as the rest of the house, which is a not-quite white name I can't remember. Most everything else is green.

19. What was the last song you were listening to?
A Kind of Magic, by Queen.

20. Have you ever been in a play?
Yeah. A bunch in elementary school. And sophomore year I played the principle in some silly one-act play.

21. Have you ever been in love?
Since I was eighteen.

22. Do you talk a lot?
Yes. More than anyone I know, actually.

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Most of the time, yes. Other times, I am great at faking it.

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
Their existence annoys me. Not the people.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
For the most part

27. What is your ideal marriage location?
A field outside a small chapel on Cape Cod, or a beautifuuly decorated room on the St. Paul campus with windows looking out to the Christmas lights. Anywhere where my husband is, and our familiy.

28. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
I'va always wanted to play the piano. I used to play the clarinet, but not anymore.

29. Favorite fabric?
Flannel.

30. Something you love and hate?
School. I love learning, hate all the time it takes away.

31. What kind of bedding do you use?
Cotton, I guess. Not top sheet, just a comforter. My baby blanket, and my pain in the butt cat.

32. Do you tell your friends about your sex life?
Not really. Just joke around, no details.

33. What's the one language you want to learn?
I would say Spanish but I have already known a lot and just need a refresher. So I will go with German, so I can read German philosophers.

34. How do you eat an apple?
Rarely.

35. What do you order at a bar?
Amaretto Sour, or a Fuzzy Navel.

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts? My mom had my ears pierced when I was 5, and I still have those. I did two other holes in my ear that have both closed up. Weird.

37. Do you have tattoos?
No. I have though about it before, but do you know the amount of infections and diseases you can get, even if the needle and the ink are clean? No thanks!

39. Do you drive stick?
I can, but I don't. So sad, really.

40. What's one trait you hate in a person?
Which person?
Okay, stupidity. Ignorance can be cured.

41. What kind of watch(es)?
Black band, large, square black face.

42. Most frivolous purchase?
I have many small, frivolous purchases. No really big ones, I don't think. Cosmo magazines and a gold membership.

43. Do you consider yourself materialistic?
No. I enjoy material things, but I don't need them.

44. What do you cook the best?
I make a mean macaroni (it's a family food, something like merican chop suey) and a yummy pork and sauerkraut. Other than that, not much.

45. Favorite writing instrument?
A computer. Or a super sharp pencil.

46. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?
Depends. Am I standing out in a positive way?

47. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?
According to my mother, I do that every day. Sure, no problem.

48. What's one car you will never buy?
A hummer. What is that all about??

49. What kind of books do you like to read?
What have you got?
I love to read.

50. If you won the lottery, what would you do?
Pay all debts, buy a house and move out of the ocndo, buy my mom a house and pay all her debts, help my sister, stop working until I'm done with school.

51. Burial or cremation?
Creamtions, definitely.

52. How many online journals do you read regularly?
Three regularly. Many more on a random basis.

53. What's one thing you're a sore loser at?
One thing? Video games against Noah. We get competitive, but all in fun.

54. If you don't like a person, how do you show it?
Most of the time, I don't. I just avoid spending time with them.

55. Do you cry in front of your friends?
I have, yes.

56. What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
An overly-opinionated, overly-talkative girl, but a happy one.

57. What's one thing you like to do alone?
Write. Read.

58. Are you a giver or a taker? Depends on who you are. And which one of us has more to give.

59. When's the last time you cried?
Last week, thnking about Andy.

60. Favorite communication method?
Phone. Except for Noah.

61. How many drinks before you're tipsy?
Not many lately, which is weird.

62. Do you think you're cute?
Yeah. I think I am.

Word Of The Day: question

Any Music On? Vikings football flavor music

Rating Of The Day (1-5): Sunday off, nowhere to go, and the game is on...5

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!