rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

a new coat of paint!!

July 30, 2004 - 9:51 pm

I just coded a ton of HTML to make a new look for my diary and I am sorry to be conceited, but I ROCK!!!! It took quite a long time, incluing learning how to do things, making graphic buttons, writing the code, fixing bugs...but I did it all and now my diary looks sweet as hell!! YAY!!!!

Okay, so now I have to gove credit where credit is due. I did not, honestly, steal directly from anyone. But I did learn how to use the whole "view source" thing, which helped a lot. And www.neferchichi.com helped with almost exactly the piece of clipart I was looking for. There's a link to their site, so go check it out. Thank God for all the people who put free HTML tutorials online, I love you all. :)

I really like learning new things, and I can't believe I finally had a day off and time to do a project like this!! I might actually have a mini summer before life gets overly nutty again when the new fall semster descends. And now I feel justified in having paid for the gold membership.

I also did a lot of updating...archives, profile, etc.

I'm hoping that the new diary will get me excited to write more again. I have a lot going on, and I don't just mean busy activities. I have been yearning to write, but I haven't done it. After all this work, I can't get too deep tonight, but I'm working on it soon.

Thanks again to everyone who helped, unwittingly or otherwise. :)

Word Of The Day: tutorial

Any Music On? noah and steve's video game music

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 5 !!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!