rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

no theme, really

2003-09-02 - 9:34 p.m.

I always have the plan to update this thing. Then I sit down to read and reply to emails, end up catching up on friends' journals, and by the time all that is done, I am too tired of sitting at the computer to write much.

I have decided that my worst fear is probably true and I am probably a snob. But just as I was writing that sentence I realized that I am not going to write any detailed stories about what brought me to think that. Because my worst fear is probably not actually being a snob, so much as writing some anecdote from my life and having someone write to me and say, "Yes, that was quite snobbish of you."

Okay, the truth is, neither one of those things is my worst fear. I'm not sure what is. And I'm too scared to think about too much ever since I saw the Better Than Life episode of Red Dwarf. I'd probably be the Rimmer of the group.

I went to orientation for school tonight, because I'm a new student there. But I left early because I've been there, done that. The only good thing I can say about the St. Kate's orientation is that it is less mandatory fun than that first week of Ripon. But I am excited to start actual classes. I'm kind of intimidated by my anatomy and physiology textbook, but I like that feeling.

I have found out a lot of weird things about my friends lately. Some good, some bad, but either way I have definitely dropped out of the loop lately. The verdict is still out on whether I feel like that is good or bad.

Josh came to visit over the weekend, and we had a ton of fun!!! Joshie, even of you don't move here, you are welcome anytime.

Noah and I have a lot more friends around here than I thought we did. So that's cool, because I am feeling way too negative about some of them. That's probably related to the snob thing.

We have 282 DVDs. Of course some are doubles or triple, and one is actually a quadruple. So maybe about 250 movies or so. It needs to stop. It's a sick obsession.

Okay, I'm going now.

Word Of The Day: snob

Any Music On? Queer Eye for the Straight Guy on t.v.

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 3

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!