rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

wow

2003-05-01 - 1:39 p.m.

There are about a million things I could rant about today. For one, I lost another friend. One in, one out, I guess. Start talking to Bryan again, Kellie decides she hates me. I started feeling guilty about it, but then I got over it. I have a lot of friends. I don't mean to sound conceited about it, but it's true and I am lucky. I can't keep in touch with all of them every day. I have a ton of friends that I go months without talking to, and when one of does pick up the phone or send an e-mail, it's all good. Man, if Nocholas got mad everytime I didn't call him back, we would have stopped being friends years ago. I love Kellie, and I will be eternally grateful for everyhting she did for me. She was there for me in a time of need, and she really didn't have to be. ANd I will probably also be eternally regretful that I never really got the chance to return the favor. However, I am an adult, and so is she, and we both have lives, and things happen. If someone needs my constant reassurance that they are still me friend, I don't have the energy for that. Especially if I don't get from them what they expect of me. I love my friends, and most of them are pretty chill about my lack of contact. Thank you to all those people. End of rant.

I just got laid off. I'm sure that's making everything else seem like a much bigger deal. It's okay though, I'm not actually out of a job. I was a part-time nursing assistant, so it just became full time. I went to the staffing office right after I got laid off from Central Supply. Budget, you see. It's okay, it won't even be that much different as far as money goes. But good thing I had that back up. Noah and I just bought a condo. I couldn't afford to lose my job.

So now we are homeowners!! That's awesome!! I can't wait to move! We're going to do a bunch of stuff to it, but I'll have to talk about that later. I'm too emotional right now.

Word Of The Day: layoff

Any Music On? no

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 2, then 4...I'm proud that I was able to transition so well

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!