rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

monkeys and rings

2003-04-24 - 1:59 p.m.

This entry comes to you sposored by LunarDwarf, the letter M, and the number 23. Hee hee!

I was pawing around LD's links (He stalks people too, much like my friend Ana...I have a lot of stalker friends) and I found some cool stuff. First there was this funny thing that I found on the diary of Mavin's (LD's beautiful wife)brother's diary.

mrflibble
is a
Cabbage-Eating Mini Monkey


...with a Battle Rating of 2.0



To see if your Food-Eating Battle Monkey can
defeat mrflibble, enter your name:

I like any kind of monkey at all, so this one's cool with me. Although, most of the other monkeys can kick my ass, so that's sad. Oh well, better to be a pacifistic vegetarian monkey anyhow...you get less scars that way.

And then I joined my first diaryring! I have thinking about the diaryring thing for a while, but this one simply could not be passed up. I opened up roapearl 's diary, and there, to my surprise and amusement, was a big picture of Rimmer in his pink gingham dress, holding Mr. Flibble!! And right under that, the suggestion that perhaps Mr. Flibble would like you more if you joined the ring. So it made sense to me that I, who share the name, should certainly endorse the ring right away. So now I am a member of a diaryring, and life is good.

I really want to play some bridge. I MUST bridge this weekend, as I have been talking so much about it lately and it is starting to make me drool at the mere mention of the game. Last night I went to class and the community center where my class is held is hosting a bridge tournament...for senior citizens. That may have been the first time that I have ever truly wished to be, that second, one of those old lady bridge players you always hear so much about.

Sometimes I get really tired of my job. Thursdays are damn boring, and I really do not have the motivation to try and change that today. Today is my 16th day of work in a row, and I am seriously wiped. I really want to go home. One more hour...it feels like an eternity. But if I don't make myself useful soon someone may notice. So TTFN.

Word Of The Day: Mello-Yello

Any Music On? only the beat in my head

Rating Of The Day (1-5): It would be a 5 if I could get out of here....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!