rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

warning...country song

2002-12-07 - 6:18 p.m.

Okay, so I'm about to do something I wouldn't normally do. I don't usually like it when people put song lyrics in their diary entries. I can't really explain why, but it loses me. And it's a country song, so most of my friends would hate it on principle. Did I just spell that word correctly? I'm pretty sure I did, but it looks really weird on my screen right now. Anyway, when this song first came out it made me think of my mom. And then I listened to it the other day and it made me think of Andy too. Like things they would say to me. I've never read the lyrics, so my ear may have heard something wrong, but here it is:

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder

Get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger

May you never take one single breath for granted

God forbid they'll ever leave you empty handed

I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean

Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens

Promise me that you'll give faith a fighting chance

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance...

I hope you dance, I hope you dance

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance

Never settle for the path of least resistance

Living might mean taking chances, but they're worth taking

Loving might be a mistake, but it's worth making

Don't let some hell-bent heart leave you bitter

If you come close to selling out, reconsider

Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance

And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance...

I hope you dance

So that's it, minus some repeating lines and such. It makes me feel fuzzy. Maybe without hearing the country twang, or whatever else people hate about country music, the words will be good enough by themselves.

Well, in case you didn't notice, my site is all fixed now, thanks to Warren. I didn't lose any entries, and they're all archived correctly now. Yeah! As soon as I have the money to spare again (Christmas shopping sucks!) I'm going to give some to Andrew and get me a big, fancy gold membership. Maybe I'll make it a Christmas present to myslef, and I can spend a day off making it all pretty.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!