rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

stick figure: take 2

2002-10-31 - 1:45 p.m.

Well, I got an informative note from my good friend Warren the wanderer, and he gave me a good idea on how to achieve my stick figure desires. For an alien, he's pretty good at this stuff. We'll see if it works.

0
-/-
,,

Well, now that I've gone through all the trouble, I might as well take the next big step into Chemistry geekiness and tell you the joke. Okay, so an ether is a carbon chain with an oxygen somewhere in the middle. (This is a quick explanation, by the way, so as not to confuse all the massses. ANd for our purposes the oxygen will be at the end, so just pretend there's more carbons on the other side, and pretend that there are hydrogens attached to them) So then I show you this:

O-C-C-C-C
-/-
,,

And, if the ink were purple, it would be a purple people ether. I know. It was not even worth the time it took to explain it. I'm officially a geek. I'll get over it.

I had mad messages in my guestbook today! I love that! Maybe if I remembered to put messages in other people's guestbooks more often, I would get more all the time. What a concept! Anyway, thanks to all those who took the time to say hello.

Okay, here's my one real reservation when it comes to actually asking to be put in the Tau Diaryring. Do a certain person's parents know about any of the diaries? Because I don't want them to get a link to mine. Sound weird? Yeah, I need help. On top of being a chem geek.

We're having a Halloween party at work today. I helped Jaime put together these crazy silver wings she made so she can be a silver butterfly. Good stuff. Now I have silver all over my hands, but it will be worth it to see everyone's face when she walks in with them. They're huge!

To everyone that is working at a job that is not directly related to your degree...does it really piss you off when people make reference to your degree being useless? One of the woman I work with asked me the other day what my BA was in and I told her, Philosophy and English. Of course she knows that I'm going to nursing school now, and I said, "Then I decided," and she cut me off with: "To do something practical?" What is that about! I didn't get my degree to get a particular job...I majored in those subjects because I like them, and I'm good at them. Now I have a degree and that's great, but it wasn't the point of doing it!

Okay, sorry. Enough soapboxing. On to more fun stuff. I went to Daven's link and here's my name, as it is now.

First name:

You are adventurous with a tendency to be foolhardy. You are aggressive and definitely have leadership abilities. You are always involved with projects and things to do. You have a need to be up front. You can handle details well. You have a methodical mind. You have a discriminating nature coupled with perseverance and family pride. You have a need to be up front.

Middle Name:

You are always involved with projects and things to do. You have a need to be up front. You can be quite inventive and quite curious.

Last name:

You have a tendency to resist change. Don't miss opportunities for growth. You have a love of creature comforts, but must learn to handle money. You enjoy a challenge. You can take thought-directed actions. You are relatively demonstrative in your affections. You enjoy being stroked verbally and physically. You are a hard worker when you make up your mind to do a job. You work hard to achieve material success through your own efforts. Your privacy is important to you. You have a rich inner life.

Here's my maiden name:

You are always involved with projects and things to do. You are relatively demonstrative in your affections. You enjoy being stroked verbally and physically. You have a diplomatic flair to your nature. Equality and fairness are important to you. Your privacy is important to you. You have a rich inner life. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You must learn to give 'wise' service and not be a martyr. You are a constructive thinker. You have a need for monetary security. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You enjoy a challenge. You can take thought-directed actions. You are a hard worker when you make up your mind to do a job. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You have a lack of confidence in your mental abilities and do not like being forced into giving your opinion.

And here's the last name I might have someday:

Status is important to you and your ability to achieve success and earn money. You have a need to be noticed and seek status. You work hard to achieve material success through your own efforts. You need to learn to be expressive. You are a person who cannot tolerate being misunderstood. You have a talent for working with people on a one to one basis. You have a need to be up front. You enjoy a challenge. You can take thought-directed actions. There is a need to learn to evaluate family ties properly.

I think the last name I have now fits me best, but the description of my maiden name might have been true when I had that name. Interesting...

Well, let's see if Warren's advice worked.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!