rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Cape Cod Entry

2002-06-02 - 11:29 p.m.

Okay, so this is the second time I have tried this. My friend Homer (that's the non-Ripon Dave) is all drunk and hyper. So yeah. I am typing this at his house, on beautiful sunny Cape Cod. The last time I wrote was way too long ago, so whatever I had in my head to write about is long gone. Oh well. As my friend Liisa says, some thing must remain a mystery. Long story.

So yeah, I'm at Homer's house and he and Noah are looking at electronics catalogs or something. Dave is trashed and I think Noah mught be tipsy. I wasn't drinking tonight, so this is interesting. We just finished watching the highly intense seventh game of the Western Conference playoffs. All my friends are probably in shock now...but I'm into it. It was a sweet game. I'm sad Sacramento lost, but they gave it a good try.

Now we have plans to have breakfast in a while, at this crazy place down the strees that's open midnight to three am seven nights a week. Funny as hell, but good food. The drunkards wil need it. I'm super excited that they get along so well. Before I met Noah, Dave was pretty much the most important male in my life. So now they both are and they get along really well and that makes me really happy.

My vacation is three quarters over and it has been such an incredible time. I've gotten to see a lot of my family and friends, which was the point, plus I've gotten to show Noah all around. Everyone loves him, which has taken some serious weight off my mind. And we have gotten to know each other so much better out here in isolation. We have just amazing conversations every night. It's such a good feeling. We are going to remember this vacation for the rest of our lives.

I was planning on stopping in Ripon on our way back, but I'm not sure if we will have time. If not, we'll come visit soon.

I am so amazingly happy it's disgusting. That's really all I can think of to say. Talk to you all soon!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!