rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

Happy New Year!!

January 01, 2005 - 2:17 pm

Well, here it is, 2005. I seriously cannot believe it. Noah and I were watching a movie last night when I suddenly had this realization that it was New Year's Eve, and almost a new year. I mean, I've known it for forever, obviously, but it didn't really hit until last night. It's 2005!! When I was in elementary school, I had an assignment to figure out how old I would be in 2000 and then draw my self at that age. The year 2000 was such a big deal back then, Now it's five years gone. What's up with that?

So Noah and I just had a relaxing night watching movies and then we watched the ball drop. I really wanted to go out and party, but I had to wrok today, so the relaxing plan was better all around. I am getting so sick of this job I can barely stand it. But I won't go there again, since it bores evenme to talk about it these days.

Tonight Noah is playing with the boys. They invited me to have pizza with them, which is cool because I am starving...food on the weekends sucks around here. But it's also a fun opportunity because those guys seriously crack me up. I love the way they interact. Growing up together has given them this very bizarre combination of intimacies, so that sometimes I think of them as brothers and sometimes as lovers. I mean, they have a lot more intimacy and comfortability then grown men usually have with each other, and I love that about them. But anyway, they would probably say I could just hang out the whole night because I know they like me to hang out sometimes, but I am very conscious of wanting to give them guy time tonight. Dan isn't coming, which isn't a surprise. But after the last time we were with his wife, I can't believe they even risked inviting him in case they got her too. I cannot stand that woman. I won't go into all of it right now, because I have told the story so many times at this point that I make myself ill, and because I'm too lazy to type in all the relevant details that make it more understandable. Suffice it to say that Laure, or however you spell her damn name, has gone above and beyond the call of her duty to be a stupid bitch too many times, and the last time was so over the top that I will never voluntarily put myself in the same room with her again. She is not allowed in my house, and I hope I never have to go near hers again. I hope the guys will still get to see Dan now and again, but she usually keeps him on a short lease, so I doubt it.

Wow, I sound really bitter. I have my reasons, though, believe me. Anyway...time to go home!! Happy New Year!!

Word Of The Day: 2005

Any Music On? no

Rating Of The Day (1-5): 4

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!