rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

good news

2001-11-16 - 7:15 p.m.

So...

to everybody who may not be on my e-mail list but is on here, I will say all the same stuff I am about to e-mail to everyone. Andy is doing very well. He is eating, walking around, and starting to complain about stuff so, you know, back to normal! :) It will still be a long road to normalcy and everything, but this is a huge step in the right direction. He is at the top of the transplant list fir his blood type...they have already turned down two sets of lungs that were not good enough. It may still be years, but now we know it could also be tomorrow. Wait and see. We are hoping they will send him home soon, maybe monday or tuesday, and we can hang out together at home again. I can't wait!

To all of you who were there for me in all the ways you have been there, I cannot thank you enough. I don't have enough soul to give each of you enough to make up for everything. And I love you all very much, and we are so lucky, despite all this. Most people only realize who their real friends are after they are dead. As Michael says in The Big Chill: "Great tradition. They throw a great party for you on the opne day they know you can't come." But for Andy, he got to see it all and continue living...it's a huge gift. And so are all of you. I know I sound cheesy, but I'm terribly serious. Love and hugs and more love all around. And god forbid, should anything happen to any of you, you know exactly where Andy and I will be.

Although he doesn't remember much of the worst times in those weeks, and also doesn't remember all of you visiting then, I do remember very vividly. And although I wasn't the one in the hospital bed, I needed you too. So thanks. Thanks for visiting, for calling, for sending a card or an e-mail, for making me laugh and getting me food and remembering all Andy's good points when its sometimes so hard. You don't have to tell me, I live with him. :) But he's great, isn't he? Hey, it's my journal, I can say these things. The best decision I ever made in my life was to marry him, to be with him no matter what. And in a tie for second place was getting to know all of you.

Enough cheesiness. I'm tearing up here, I look ridiculous. Love you all!

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!