rant - July 12, 2006
yeah! - June 01, 2006
work sucks - April 08, 2006
johari/nohari - February 18, 2006
top ten trivia - February 08, 2006

the terrible, horrible, very bad day

2001-08-14 - 5:46 p.m.

Well....I haven't been online in so long it's ridiculous. And after all this time, I've decided to start updating agian on the worst day of my life. Too bad for you. :P

That may be an exaggeration, but....the day started off fine, until I got to work and there was a note from my boss's wife (also my boss, really but...it's complicated). Anyway, she was yelling at me for something out of my control and the note wa so rude! Then I find out that the coolers went down last night and $500 of food is wasted, leaving nothing prepped for lunch. So we all pitched in and finally opened 45 minutes late, with a list of things still unavailable. Then we proceed to do 63 people. Nuts!

By the way, I work in a restaurant. It's small..seats only 35 people at a time, so 63 is a good number, especially when it's between noon and 2:30. We were wasted. So now I'm tired and cranky and feeling useless.

I almost decided today that i have to quit and get a real job. But, number one I don't really want one, and number two, if I get a real job, I won't be able to go back to school. Will I anyway? Anybody's call on that one. Ben wants me to....

In other news...there is no other news, I'm still too angry. I'll try tomorrow.

Word Of The Day:

Any Music On?

Rating Of The Day (1-5):

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!